Your Pup's Home Away From Home!

View All
9
Photos

Ashley B.

1 Review
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Ashley's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Ashley

I am a dog-lover who would be overjoyed to care for your pup as if he or she were my own. I work from home in gorgeous North County, so your dog would never be left unattended and would have unlimited play time, and I would have the pleasure of the best coworker in the business!

I live with two close friends in a single home with a large yard, just blocks away from the beach, walking paths, and dog parks. I have no children and no resident pets, which means that I can focus my full attention on your dog. We have a great, open indoor space, and a huge back deck, so your pup has options both in and out of the sun.

I grew up with dogs of various sizes and breeds (husky, chow, great dane, mastiff, cockapoo, collie, retriever, pit-mix). A lifetime of experience caring for dogs, I am comfortable with (and a soft spot for) rescues, and I am happy to follow any training procedures discussed beforehand.

I am the go-to dogsitter for all of my friendsand my active lifestyle would ensure that your little one gets plenty of exercise (assuming this is pre-approved by you!). I traditionally follow a routine of a 20-30 minute walk/run in the morning and in the afternoon and an hour walk later in the day, plus intermittent bathroom breaks. I am happy to follow any dietary, behavioral, or activity specifications, and I am comfortable administering oral and topical medications.

I want to guarantee that you and your dog have a stress-free and fun time, so I will be certain to send daily photos and updates and would request that you provide any bed or crate in which your dog is most comfortable for the evening hours (none is fine, too!)

Dogs must be clean prior to the visit and I will return your dog clean too! I will make sure there is no mud on their feet and their coat is not matted and very clean.

Additional dogs negotiable.
Read More about Ashley...
Contact Ashley

Ashley B.

1 Review
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 5, 2014

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Ashley's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$60 /night
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Ashley's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
1 Review
Ashley was a wonderful hostess for our dog. She took him on several long walks. Ashley is very friendly and enjoys spending time with dogs. We recommend Ashley for your next family get away. Her home is very dog friendly and loving.