Your Place or Mine Dog Sitting

View All
10
Photos

MaryAnne S.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

MaryAnne's Resident Pets

Vida
miniature schnauzer
Female
9 old

MaryAnne's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About MaryAnne

Get a quick response within the hour!

Hi there! My name is Mary Anne and I am passionate about big, small, young, old, special needs dogs! For the past 3 years I have been doing daily visits and pet sitting for a Dalmation and a Labrador. I believe all pets should be part of family with lots of attention, affection and providing a safe environment at all times. Your dog will be cared for in a dog loving home with free range of my home with the exception of the basement. I keep the basement blocked as my dog is losing her sight and don't want her to have an accident. I supervise outdoor play and indoor play and make sure your dog is safe in our care. I work from home with a very flexible schedule so I will always be home with your dog.

I was born and raised with dogs in our household. I love all animals but dogs have the biggest piece of my heart. An English Sheepdog was my first dog and was my best friend until he passed on. I grew up with dobermans, German Shepherds and the many strays that I begged my parents to keep.

We live in a three bedroom corner house with 3 bedrooms with our 9-year-old female schnauzer. We have a medium/large backyard where there is plenty to view and explore from one corner to the other. The yard is fenced in with "DOG ON PREMISES" signs on both entrance gates. There is plenty of grass with two very large trees for shade during the summer and for squirrel and rabbit chasing. Some of the areas in the backyard are double fenced and blocked off such as behind the garage and also behind the shed. There is no way to see my dogs if they were to go behind the garage and it makes me nervous when I can't see what they are up to. I supervise from the patio and other times, I walk around the yard picking up things to keep our yard safe and tidy.

I have reliable transportation which is a Honda Element that my dog, Vida, loves to ride in. I also have a couple of doggy seatbelts that are adjustable to help keep the dog safe.

I am experienced in administering medication and injections. My schnauzer is diabetic and she receives insulin injections twice a day.

I usually walk my dog around my neighborhood. It is very safe and traffic is not very busy. Vida prefers to go around the neighborhood as most of our neighbors know Vida as well as other dogs. I usually go out about twice a day. Weather permitting, we will go to Portage Lakefront and Riverwalk for a walk.

I would love to hear from you and hope to meet you and your dog(s)!
Read More about MaryAnne...
Contact MaryAnne

MaryAnne S.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 20, 2015

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At MaryAnne's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At MaryAnne's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$10 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services