Your dogs are part of my family.

View All
40
Photos

Barbara S.

6 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Chow Chow, Doberman Pinscher, Rottweiler

Barbara's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Small Roof Deck
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Barbara

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have dogs over at my house while the owners are out of town, or I am dog sitting at their house. I love all "my" dogs as if they were my own dogs, and I treat them always like a member of my family. Or better, since my husband always complains that I treat the dogs better than him. :)

I can accommodate all different breads and sizes: from small ones like Chihuahua, Cairn Terrier, Havanese, Pug, or French Bulldog to the medium sized Beagle, or American Eskimo to big ones like Husky, Boxer, Golden Retriever, Labrador, or Labradoodle, and obviously some interesting mixed breeds of different sizes cannot be missed.

I live in a townhome with two closed patios and a green area around it. There is also a dog park and several parks in walking distance.
I walk the dogs regularly during the day (3-4 times or more, depending on the dog) and the door to the front patio is always open, so the dogs can go in and out when I am home. If I have to leave the dogs home alone while for example doing grocery shopping, I leave them inside, so they are safe. But I bring the dogs with me whenever I can, so they feel like being part of the family, and they are almost never home alone.
I send pictures of the dog I am caring for, so the owner knows, how he's doing, since I know, how difficult it is to go out of town without the doggy.
In summer I like to go to the beach with the dogs, or if it isn't too hot, usually in winter or spring, I take the dogs hiking with me.
Read More about Barbara...
Contact Barbara
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Barbara S.

6 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Home Checked
This Host has successfully passed our in-person verification visit and completed our 1-on-1 training program.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Barbara's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Barbara's Home
$22 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$18 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 12 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 12 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 12 miles
More Services
6 Reviews
Home Checked
Barbara, clearly loves dogs, she treats them like family members. Her and her family live in a ground floor condo with a front and back enclosed patio.

She is most of the time at home, so you can rest assured that your pooch will be taken care of and attended! They live close to a dog park and a green belt where you dog can enjoy walking and playing.

Barbara understands the importance of having a host you can rely on. She would be a great host for any pup, but I would particularly recommend her for smaller dogs!
Read More...
Lots of love and attention, lots of walks... Barbara is easy to work with and my dog came home very happy. Daily updates and photos were greatly appreciated.
I have a senior Yorkie who I've never left with anyone but family, needless to say I was more than a littler nervous to try this site UNTIL I met Barbara! She is such a kind soul my baby took to her immediately! She sent me pictures thru out the lone weekend he was there and I could tell he was happy and having so much fun! I was able to truly enjoy my vacation knowing that my sweet dog was well taken care of and being loved! Thank you Barbara! I will recommend you to anyone that will listen! Until next time!
Read More...
I loved Barbara the minute I heard her voice on the phone. She and her family were wonderful to our little Alfie and I would bring him back to her without hesitation. Thanks for all the photos and updates and being so prompt with all your answers.
Easy to arrange a stay for my dog in this dog-loving household. Barbara sent lots of pictures during the stay, and dog happily got plenty of exercise and socialization. I plan to call Barbara again in the future.
Barbara did a great job with our two girls and I look forward to having her check in on them again
My 2 small chiweenies loved their stay with Barbara and her great boys. They were very happy to go the home after our first visit and I can really recommend her for the care of small dogs. My dogs love kids and they had a great time with the boys.
Will book again as soon as I need a sitter.
BrigitteCox
Read More...
Read All 6 Reviews