Your Dog Deserves a Vacation Too!

View All
42
Photos

Sallie S.

16 Reviews
6 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 1.1 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Sallie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Sallie

18 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi my name's Sallie and I've been a dog owner and pup lover my whole life!

I've also been running my own in home dog sitting business for the last three years and have been a dog walker all throughout college.

I don't have a dog of my own right now...(someday soon hopefully) that's
why I'm so excited about hosting yours!

A Little More About Me:

I'm finishing my masters degree up at School of the Art Institute of Chicago and I'm home most of the time working on my dissertation. So, I have a lot of time and love to give to many a fine canine, am extremely active and caring to boot! I received my undergraduate in San Francisco where I was a dog walker for many years :) Fostering some "furry friends" is an ideal arrangement for me right now while furthering my education.

I love to go for long walks and for runs and I'd love to have your pup by my side. I say, "hello" to every dog I see :) And I'm an A+ cuddler if i do say so myself... I've donated 20% of all my dog sitting income this past year to "Sit a Dog Safe a Life Fund." "WOLF!" I truly love dogs.

My Place: AKA: "Doggie Hilton:"

I live in a spacious apartment in the heart of the very dog friendly Logan Square neighborhood, where there's lots of grassy places to run and play :) I go by "your rules," You allow Spike on the sofa, so will I, if not, I won't either! I even let some of my doggie guests sleep in my bed :) Furry friends have free rein of my apartment, so please, only dogs that are house trained.

Puppies are welcome though for a sur-charge :) As are dogs that don't do well with other dogs..." A single dog stay." Applicable fee's apply.

Things also get a bit crazy around the holidays :) So please book in advance! (Applicable fee's apply)

My pick up day policy is as follows: Before noon: no charge, afternoon: half rate, after 5: full rate.

And 20% will be added to your total to aid in covering dog vaycay's insurance, taxes and fee's, to ensure my $45 a night rate.

A custom quote will be given to you after initial booking requests.

Just accept! And we're al set! :)

The Stay: AKA: Cuddle Play Snuggle Fest :

We'll go for between 2 and 3 walks a day on tree lined street, where there's lots of smells to smell and grassy boulevards to romp and stroll, there's a doggie park just down the way as well. And I have a large fenced in yard for them to romp around in and catch up on a game of ball. :)

We eat, we play, we cuddle, it's so much fun, I really enjoy what I do. So whether your dog is a real couch potato (we've got a comfy one) or loves to run, I'd be pleased to have your mutt not only a guest but as a friend :) I love to take pictures of your pup and send you updates while your away.

I make sure personally that Rover gets the royal treatment he/she deserves... Lots of love, exercise and cuddling. Treating your family member like mine is my job and I enjoy what I do and after the stay it shows...

By how happy and tired they are! :)

And they always get excited to come back :)

How It Works:
I don't take new clients without a proper, "Meet n' Greet" first. Meet n' Greets take place at my home in Logan Square where the stay will be taking place.

It's a good opportunity for you and I to meet, for "Rover" to see where he/she will be staying and also for me to get a good gauge of your pups temperament so that I can provide your dog with the very best care. :)

Meet n' Greets typically take only about 15 minutes and are an imperative part of ensuring your dogs safely and well being. AKA... My number one concern.

So:

1.) Begin with sending me a message telling me a bit about your dog and the dates of the proposed stay. And a request for a "Meet n' Greet."

2.) I'll respond, and said, "Meet n' Greet" will ensue.

3.) Once we've meet and decided to go forth with the stay, send me a sitting request.

4.) I will approve it.

5.) Drop, "Spot" off at my place, (AKA Doggie Hilton with that "homey touch")

6.) We have a blast!

7.) You pick your pooch up tired and happy. :)

8.) I become your regular dog sitter! (Or at least one of them ;)

I'm looking forward to meeting you and your dog soon!

Best!
"Wolf!"

Sallie :)


Read More about Sallie...
Contact Sallie
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Aggressive behavior

Sallie S.

16 Reviews
6 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 1.1 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 27, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sallie's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Sallie's Home
$40 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Check-ins
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Training
$80 /hour
Baths
$45 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$25 each way
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
More Services
16 Reviews
Salie was absolutely amazing! She made me feel so good to know my dog was in good hands and being loved while I was away. Will use Sallie again in a heartbeat if I'm ever in need.
Sallie looked after our 2-year-old pup for a long weekend in Logan Square. She's very experienced and took great care of him.
Sallie was so so so amazing. She took my old lady in for a quick night when I needed help and she was amazing. As soon as I dropped her off she took her for a walk and kept me updated throughout Cindy's stay. I'm so thankful for her kindness and care for my dog and I wouldn't hesitate to reach out to her again, absolute angel!
Read More...
Read All 16 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!