Young, active and dog-obsessed!

View All
26
Photos

Morgane H.

6 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Morgane's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Balcony
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Morgane

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I moved to Denver in November '15 from Philadelphia. I'm 24 and work as a Freelance Production Assistant on commercial, tv & film sets. I eventually would like to get my own dog, but for now I really love to help other owners with their beautiful pets when I'm not on set! I grew up with three amazing Labrador retrievers and potty trained the last two. At age 13, I started my own dog sitting and dog walking business and have taken care of a wide range of dogs varying in age and size. I've watched dogs in the Philadelphia area, including Akitas, German Shepards, Pit Bulls, Boxers, Beagles, Poodles and more. As soon as I got to Denver, I started dogsitting through Rover and I don't think we'll ever stop!

I absolutely love to play with all kinds of dogs, whether it's to go for short walks, hikes or just cuddle on the couch. I live in a 2 bedroom apartment with a roommate who also loves dogs and we have hardwood floors. The apartment building is pet friendly and a short walk to Wash Park!

I can send you updates as often as you would like, whether it's a text, a picture of your pup or a phone call. I promise to treat your pet like one of my own while he/she is in my care and will be very happy and safe! If you would like me to assist with training, I am more than happy to do so.

I have no breed preferences, any breed or age is welcome! I would like to know how well trained they are before they arrive just so I know what to be ready for. I have hardwood floors so it's not a big deal if they have an accident. Any medical information written down for me would be great if relevant. And lastly, how well they get along with other dogs.
Read More about Morgane...
Contact Morgane
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Morgane H.

6 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 7, 2016

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Morgane's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Morgane's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
More Services
6 Reviews
Morgane took great care of Yoshi and great care to make sure that we were comfortable leaving him.
Our dogs love and miss Morgane!!! They were loved in their home and it was apparent in their behavior when we picked them up. Morgane is very loving, attentive and cares well for our fur babies. We will only go to Morgane from now on!! Thank you so much Morgane!
Read More...
Archer always has a great time when he stays with Morgane and her boyfriend! Regular picture updates and super flexible drop off times (I always board because I work night shift at the hospital). Archer likes other dogs and people so it's always nice when there's another pet being watched for him to play with.
Read More...
Our pup is a people pup more than a dog pup and he got along well with Morgane and her boyfriend. They sent us regular photos and were super sweet to Polu - he came back to us happy and healthy.
Morgane and Steve were both great hosts for Peanut. She seems to have had a great time and enjoyed their company. They were wonderfully flexible about pick up and drop off times and provided me with multiple pictures on each day during her stay.

The only issue I had was when I arrived to drop her off I discovered that they were already watching another dog. Luckily, Peanut got along great with him (as she tends to do), but it was a little concerning that they did not tell me this earlier. I have no idea what I would have done had they not gotten along since I had a flight to catch and no time to find a replacement. I consider it a "no harm, no foul" kind of situation, but it might be something to double check before committing with them.
Read More...
Morgane was very communicative and helpful throughout the entire process. We were out of the country for a week and felt completely safe leaving our pup with her. She even emailed us a few picture updates showing how comfortable and happy he was, which was awesome. Thanks Morgane!
Read More...
Read All 6 Reviews