Wrigleyville Walker & Pet Sitting

View All
23
Photos

Kelly F.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Kelly's Resident Pets

Pickle
beagle/basset/blue heeler
Female
0 old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Kelly's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Kelly

Ask how to get $10 off your first booking!

I have both a cat and dog and we have to first schedule a meet and greet to make sure your pet gets along with my pets.

I'm offering pet sitting for people who don't like the idea of sending their loved ones to a kennel where your pet will spend a lot of time in a crate. I offer individualized attention instead of a "pack" mentality of care at a kennel. They'll get at least two 30 minutes daily walks and plenty of play time. I don't go to dog parks for liability reasons (safety first!) I only accept one dog per day.Your pet must be up to date on his/her shots, and must be spayed/neutered if older than 6 months. I cannot accept dogs over 40 pounds due to landlord restrictions.

When I wake up in the morning the pups get a let out in my courtyard, then come back in for breakfast. About an hour later I take them on their first walk. During the day they are allowed to roam and play and I allow them on my deck, supervised. Later in the day, around 5pm they get dinner then their second walk. At 8-9pm they get another courtyard run around before bed.

During the week I work 10a-6p. The dogs will be alone for no more than 4 hours as I come home for lunch.

At night your dogs are allowed to sleep in my room or in their kennel, whichever your prefer.

I live on the third floor of an apartment with a fenced in courtyard in the back. If house trained the dogs are allowed to roam free at night and whenever I leave. If they are not they can be secured in the hallway leading to the bathroom. This gives them the entire bathroom and the hallway to play in. This offers more room than a crate.

I am a dog walker with over a year of experience walking a variety of dogs. I enjoy working with them and that is why I have decided to open my home to doggy day care. I know that when I travel I want my dog in good hands. You can rest assured that your pup will be treated like family in my home.
Read More about Kelly...
Contact Kelly

Kelly F.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 29, 2013

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kelly's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Dog Walking
$14 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
1 Review
Kelly was agreeable to a last minute booking over Labor Day weekend and picked Scout up from my apartment very early in the morning. She purchased food for him and sent photos the first two days, which I appreciated. The stay worked out reasonably well.
Read More...