Wrigleyville convenience!

View All
4
Photos

Joy J.

2 Testimonials
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs

Joy's Resident Pets

Freckles
Australian Cattle Dog
Male
11 yr 5 mo old

Joy's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Roof Deck
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Joy

11 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a student in her 20's, looking to spend my down-time taking care, watching, walking, and playing with dogs. Having spent my entire childhood caring for a teacup toy poodle, I know how to handle little doggies with care as well as handle a large but adorable leash-tugger!
My availability ranges throughout the week and the weekends, and my two roommates, who love dogs by the way, are always home interchangeably, so no dogs will ever be unattended!
My apartment is on the second floor, so exercise is required. My roommate has a fixed 11 year old male Australian Cattledog Mix who gets along quite well with other dogs.
Read More about Joy...
Contact Joy
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Joy J.

2 Testimonials
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 14, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Joy's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 7 miles
Daycare At Joy's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Oct 2016
Joy is wonderful with pets. She developed a good relationship with my Broozer by taking the time to understand what he wants and not being too pushy. She is very loving, which makes Broozer adore her because she always has cuddles and rubs to give. She is good about cleaning up around my house and not letting hair get everywhere.
Read More...
Oct 2016
Joy is great with animals. She has personally watched my dog on numerous occasions and he loves it every time. She is very professional, experienced, and I can trust my dog is in good hands with her.