Wow. Much sit. Great watch.

View All
8
Photos

Chris D.

1 Review
$24/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Chris's Resident Pets

Marie Curie
Mixed
Female
1 yr 9 mo old

Chris's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Chris

11 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Whether you are going to Austin for the day or headed home for the holidays, I'd be happy to treat your pup like my own! I am a dog-loving PhD student at A&M, and I have a sweet and playful blue-heeler/lab mix named Marie Curie that loves company.

I've done lots of pet-sitting, and have had several types and breeds over, and we get along with everyone. We always do a minimum of 3 walks a day, sometimes more, and we often go to the dog park. We are flexible about feeding schedules and I am happy to administer oral meds if needed. During the week, I work from 8-5, so please take that into consideration; your pup should be ok being watched by another dog during the day. Weekends are lots of extra walks and more park time. Marie is the perfect companion dog; she knows to back off and be relaxed around older dogs, and for the energetic ones, they will come back nice and tired!

I hope to hear from you soon! Please feel free to contact me with any questions!
Read More about Chris...
Contact Chris
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Chris D.

1 Review
$24/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 21, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Chris's Home
$24 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Chris's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Oct 2016
Chris is excellent with dogs, and is very concerned with their health and safety. His apartment is dog-proofed, and he provides a fun, relaxed environment for dog visitors. My own dog is always super happy to head over to Chris' where there are several comfy surfaces and tons of dog toys and rawhides. His own dog, Marie, is a bundle of joy and wiggles and loves every dog and human she's ever met. Chris will take great care of any dog in his house, and spoil them with pats and playtime.
Read More...
1 Review
Chris did a great job! Dino had the best time, she was passed out the entire day afterwards from all the playing (which is really hard to get to that point). Chris also sent many pictures throughout the stay. Thank you!