Woofing in Williamsburg

View All
13
Photos

Michaela C.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Michaela's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map

About Michaela

Your pup is our precious cargo! And we can't wait to host these special guests in our home.

I am a communications professional with a passion for dogs and all animals. I was a pet owner for 28 years but have taken a little break because I've moved homes in 3 different countries. But now that we're fully based in New York, my husband and I are considering getting a family dog of our own. In the meantime I have opened my home to pet sit for other people and have provided dog walking services. My husband Troy works from home and so our house is always available ( weekdays, weekends and weeknights are free). We're also more than happy to pop by to check on your pooch. Troy can provide basic obedience training to your pup if required.

We live in a great part of Williamsburg, close to the Graham stop that boasts a great common backyard and we're a 2-minute walk away from a great dog park so we can guarantee that your dog will get all the exercise and socializing s/he needs. When I lived in the Philippines and London I worked for the World Wildlife Fund, which probably says a lot about my love for the animal kingdom. I'd like to say that Troy and I are well-versed with taking care of a range of breeds (from toys to sporting), young and old, high or low energy. Thanks for looking at my profile and I look forward to taking care of your pet in the future!
Read More about Michaela...
Contact Michaela

Michaela C.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Michaela's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At Michaela's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Training
$60 /hour
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services