Woofhousin'

View All
20
Photos

Maria R.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$26/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 55 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs

Maria's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Maria

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Woofhousin' provides "Caring Customized Canine Care" for your dog so your precious pooch feels loved while you are away.

Hello and thank you for stopping by. I am Maria, the owner of Woofhousin'. We provide daycare, boarding, sitting, home-visits, walking, bathing and pick-up/drop-off for your dog. I'll even throw in a pet massage at no cost to you.

Our goal is to treat your dog like one of our own so you can have peace of mind knowing your dog is feeling loved while you are away.

When we work outside the home, all dogs will have a potty break at 7:30 a.m., 5:30 p.m. and as often as needed before bedtime. Walks are provided daily and often 2-3 times on weekends.

Dogs receive multiple potty breaks on weekends. Our family enjoys going to the local dog parks for doggie play dates and off-leash freedom but will only do so if it is owner approved. Other activities include pet massage, back-yard frolicking, cuddling and brushing. We have a fenced back yard and plenty of indoor space for your dog to freely roam. We are a loving home and will treat your dog as our own.

We would be delighted if you would entrust us to care for your furry friend and would be glad to customize a care plan. Please feel free to send a Meet "N Greet request, ask a question or simply request a booking.

Thank you for your interest. Hope to hear from you soon!

~Maria

Read More about Maria...
Contact Maria
Can administer oral medicine

Maria R.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$26/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 55 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 2, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Maria's Home
$26 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Maria's Home
$21 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
4 Reviews
Maria took great care of our dogs! Frank and Katie were very happy, and Maria sent us lots of photos and a video! We will definitely bring our dogs to her again!
Maria was great! The dogs and I met her mid-September at her house before I left them. I could tell what a caring person Maria is so I had qualms leaving them with her at the end of the month. I will definitely reach out to Maria again.
This was a first for us...for both Dogvacay, and picking Maria as our host for Bart.

Overall, a great experience! Maria was very sweet in person as well as with Bart. She took the time to personalize daily messages and Pics to us from Bart, as well as keeping us posted as to his daily activities.

Great experience, Great Host, will use Maria again!

Bart says, "Thanks!".
Read More...
Absolutely the best decision we made for occasional daycare for Dylan! The pictures and updates during his stay was so nice. Maria treated Dylan as her own. Great experience and we are so glad we found Dogvacay!!
Read All 4 Reviews