Woods Retreat!

View All
8
Photos

amber m.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

amber's Resident Pets

Moose
Labrador Retriever
Male
4 yr 4 mo old
Mishka
Mixed
Female
1 yr 7 mo old

amber's House

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home

About amber

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have recently been shifted to part-time and will be able to arrange dog-sitting flexibly with my work schedule, depending on your needs and my current projects. Please contact me ahead of time to verify my availability for full-day or weekday dog services. I have been dog and house sitting for over 10 years and have experience with many types of pets. I have personally owned a variety of small pets, including rats, snakes, lizards, turtles, and ferrets. I have taken care of rabbits, hamsters, birds and cats. I currently own 2 black lab mixes, so your dogs MUST get along with mine if you intend to have them stay with me. They are energetic and usually friendly, but my male will not tolerate dogs who are not neutered or spayed, so any dogs staying with me must be altered. They can occasionally play rough and are larger dogs, I am in favor of having a meet-up before committing to a boarding arrangement, but it is generally not necessary. Any dogs with special needs should talk to me ahead of time, I have dealt with many issues including severe separation anxiety, potty-training, leash-pulling, aggression, medications, medical procedure recovery, etc. but because of my two dogs, it may not be possible to watch dogs who need extra care in my home.

My home is a dry cabin in a secluded area of woods off Chena Hot Springs Road. There are many miles of trails nearby. I do not have a fenced yard, but I have plenty of space for dogs who will not run away when unleashed. For dogs who need leashes, I have a tie-out for potty breaks and can walk them frequently. My two very spoiled doggies get a half hour walk every morning and at least an hour walk every evening during work days and spend most of my day with them on weekends- often going out to the lake or river for them to swim.

Read More about amber...
Contact amber
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

amber m.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 26, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At amber's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 2 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At amber's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$40 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services