Williamsburg Dog Yard

View All
6
Photos

April E.

1 Review
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

April 's Resident Pets

Kai
Golden Retriever
Male
3 yr 6 mo old
Autumn
Labrador Retriever
Female
4 yr 6 mo old
Forest
Bloodhound
Male
7 yr 7 mo old
foster
Mixed
Male
2 yr 7 mo old
Hercules and Cat
Bulldog
Male
2 yr 1 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

April 's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About April

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I love all pets/animals and have been involved in a lot of animal rescue from singlehandedly organizing a transport group to transfer cats from a high kill pound to a no-kill rescue, to fostering many dogs/cats/rabbits, to taking photographs of adoptable pets to boost adoptions for a rescue group, to assisting with a TNR program to care for feral cat populations. I do photography as a side/volunteer business and am an environmental scientist for my day job. I work remotely from my home in Williamsburg, Virginia, so I am home during the day!
Read More about April ...
Contact April
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

April E.

1 Review
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 3, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At April 's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
Daycare At April 's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$25 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
1 Review
Perfect day for our dog at April's house, with her two friendly dogs to play with, snacks for me too, and she fed me too> I had a great time playing in April's big fenced back yard, with lots of shade. It was a great day, and I would go back any time.
Very close to Bush Gardens, where my owners spent the day.
Woof Woof Woof Woof Woof (5 woofs)
Read More...