Wild Hair Boarding

View All
9
Photos

Kristin B.

2 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Basenji, Akita, Bullmastiff

Kristin's Resident Pets

Molly
Shih Tzu
Male
13 yrs. 2 mo. old
Ruby
Shih Tzu
Male
10 yrs. old

Kristin's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
Partially fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Kristin

27 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi everyone my name is Kris and I live in a great area. I walk my girls twice a day, just up the block, but they need it.
I have a two story condo and usually gate the dogs downstairs. I have tile and laminate flooring on the main floor but carpet in the office. Also a large area rug in the living area. I have a medium and small crate if needed. I run daily as there are trails all around me, so if your pooch can keep up....
I have a side sliding door which I attach a puppy pen enclosure to which is about 10x15' it works and easy to pull down when the guys mow.
I've had dogs for 25+ years, mostly Shih Tzus or teddy bear types. I am also working with a rescue group called fetch. There are many jobs I have with them, transport, surrenders and sometimes sitting or working concessions for the cause. My home is quiet other than the Tv. I own my business so I rule my schedule accordingly.
My girls are really mellow, 8.5 pounds and 7 pounds. My little one Ruby can bark up a storm but when everyone is in the basket together it's so sweet.
I will send videos and updates on request, and no....I don't think you are weird.
Thanks for reading about us.
Kris
Read More about Kristin...
Contact Kristin
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling

Kristin B.

2 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 26, 2017
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kristin's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep on my bed
Daycare At Kristin's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
2 Reviews
Kristin did an excellent job taking care of our elderly Milly understanding her personal needs and her unique personality. She provided frequent updates and photos and gave us a written summary upon our return. Milly was in good care while we were updates and photos and gave us a written summary upon our return. Milly was in good care while we were away.I would definitely recommend Kristin to watch over your dog any time.
Read More...
Kristin was great. She sent lots of updates and photos. She took Oreo on lots of walks and even dressed him up for the Badgers basketball game. My only concern was whether he would be happy coming home again! Will definitely leave Oreo with her only concern was whether he would be happy coming home again! Will definitely leave Oreo with her again. Thanks for takin big such great care of our puppy!
Read More...
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!