Whole lot of love & experience

View All
24
Photos

Jayme D.

4 Reviews
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Jayme's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Jayme

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there! I guess I should start by introducing myself...my name's Jayme. I am so excited about this opportunity, and am already looking forward to hopefully meeting you and your beloved(s) soon! First and foremost, I am a dog's best friend. I've grown up with dogs since birth- day one, and it's been the greatest love affair I've ever known every day since. ;).

Let's see, where to begin with everything else..
I earned a second degree in animal science, and am a former vet tech with all sorts of medical experience in the animal world, so you could rest easy knowing your pet is in safe and capable hands, while you are away. I now currently work in the human medicine world at NYP hospital, which is conveniently located 2 minutes from my apartment. This allows me to come home every day on my lunch break, to feed, potty, administer meds, and whatever else is needed as it pertains to the dog's care. I actually purposely chose to live in the WAHI neighborhood for that very reason. With this convenience, I never have to leave the dogs for more than 4 hours at a time, and in special circumstances, I can be more flexible with that time frame if necessary.

While I am in and out of the house, I am open to allowing your dog to have free reign of the house. My place is spic and span, and doggy proofed, so they would be perfectly safe in my home environment. With that said, if you prefer to have your pet restricted to a certain area of the apartment, or put inside of a crate, that is absolutely possible as well. I should also mention that I do love to snuggle at night, but if you have taught your pet to stay off furniture, I will certainly abide by, and respect your rules.

Lastly, I'd like to mention that I worked as a dog walker and a doggy day care employee while I was living in Boston a few years ago. I am also a former volunteer at the MSPCA animal care and adoption center, and a current voluntary supervisor for Inky Blue Sea Animal Rescue group, a role I find very fulfilling. In addition to this, I am a bonded and insured walker for WAG. I happen to live in close proximity to two dog parks, and have unlimited access to many more parks and outside public areas in my neighborhood, which by the way, like my building,is very dog friendly.

I think that's it for now! Feel free to contact me with any additional questions or to set up a meet and greet. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Best,

Jayme :)
Read More about Jayme...
Contact Jayme
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified

Jayme D.

4 Reviews
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jayme's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$60 /night
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Jayme's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Baths
$35 /bath
More Services
4 Reviews
Jayme was an amazing dog sitter! She took the time to meet with us and our dog, OB, before we booked and really set our 'pet-parent nerves' at ease. We loved her photo updates and could tell OB was having a blast at Jayme's place! She was also quick to respond to us any time we got in touch, which was really important to us. If you want someone who will be just as attentive and loving to your pet as you are, then Jayme is the one for you. We will absolutely be booking again!
Read More...
I really loved being able to leave my furbaby in her own neighborhood, in similar digs to what she is used to, and Jayme's qualifications convinced me to give the DogVacay a try. Her demeanor put me at ease as soon as I made the booking. She even made dropping-off and collecting my pup a breeze. My dog was relaxed and happy after her experience, which means the world to me. I would definitely book with Jayme again in the future.
Read More...
Jayme was great with Kylo. I would definitely use her again.
Jayme was wonderful from beginning to end. She was extremely responsive to my questions prior to our first meeting and kept me informed on our pup, Jigsaw, with daily notes and pics while we were away. Jayme was also a sweet and calming influence on Jiggy as we left. She will be my first choice anytime we need help again.
Read More...
Read All 4 Reviews