WET NOSES AND WIGGLY TAILS

View All
32
Photos

Melissa H.

Online Now!
11 Reviews
5 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 15 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Melissa's Resident Pets

Lilly
Parson Russell Terrier
Female
5 yr 11 mo old

Melissa's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Melissa

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Dates unavailable December 2-4 December 10


** All dogs must be current on vaccinations

** All dogs must be spayed and neutered

** All dogs must be on flea prevention

**CERTIFIED DOG TRAINER

To also see what your pet is up to please like and follow
**Facebook: wet noses and wiggly tails
**Instagram: wet_noses_and_wiggly_tails
**google+: wet noses and wiggly tails

DROP OFF/PICK UP 7am-6pm Due to we are up early and have a busy day we are settled in for the night early.


I am Melissa I have loved animals since I was a child. Growing up I had 4 rabbits and a rat. I also grew up riding horses. I have always cared for family friends dogs while they were away. I have a 11 year old son who will be helping care for your dog. I do pet sitting as a full time job. I enjoy taking your dog on walks around the neighborhood or to a park. Your pup will be treated like a member of the family. We enjoy going fishing and camping. We also enjoy bike rides when weather is nice. I would be happy to include your dog on a bike ride if it needs to get rid of some of energy that way.

BOARDING:
While your dog is in my care they will be kept active I enjoy taking my dog and our guest pup for walks. I like to make sure your dog is tired and happy while you are away. I believe dogs should have rules and boundaries. I do not free feed in my home. All dogs are fed in the morning and evening and separately. Due to I live in a apartment your dog must know how to walk on a leash since it will be walked around to use the bathroom. Dog must be able to leave anywhere from 2-5 hours as my son is active in sports. He plays football and basketball so he will have practice and games. Don't worry though your dog will get a long walk before we leave and a frozen kong with peanut butter inside. I do have a 5 year old jack Russell named Lilly. She does best with calmer dogs. She is also HIGHLY HIGHLY allergic to fleas. No super high energy dogs. Please bring enough food for the entire stay, treats and some favorite toys. I have extra bowls, leashes and poop bags. Drop of time can be as early at 7am pick up time no later then 6pm. Due to we get up early and have a busy day we are settled for the night early and go to bed early. New clients I like to have them arrive early enough in the day so I have time to drain energy if needed and they time to adjust before we settle down for the night.
Read More about Melissa...
Contact Melissa
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Melissa H.

Online Now!
11 Reviews
5 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 15 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Melissa's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Melissa's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
11 Reviews
Melissa did such a great job, she was wonderful with our dog!! Sent pictures everyday of him. Best experience with a dog sitter would highly recommend her. I know we will be going back.
Melissa takes wonderful care of Wilbur. He looks forward to going and sleeps all the way home every time. Highly recommended by both of us. d
This is the second time Melissa has taken care of Dakota and she always keeps me posted through pictures. I felt totally comfortable because Dakota was excited to see her again. Totally recommend her!
Melissa did a super great job with our animals, she was in time for her sitting. The house was just like we left it when we hit home. I had lots of pictures of my animals . I really felt secure having Melissa take care of our little family, I tried to get her for our next vacation. But she is booked up. Anyone that needs a good sitter cal Melissa.
Read More...
Melissa kept me up to date with photos and I know Dakota was relaxed because she ate her food.
Melissa is awesome! She went above and beyond. Buddy had a great weekend with her and we will definitely be contacting her again next time we go out of town. She took such great care of buddy!
Melissa is a star and our Wilbur loves to visit with her. She is quite flexible and accommodating to our crazy schedule. Melissa always has activities planned. This time she took Wilbur to the lake. He slept all the way back to Lemoore.!!
Great experience with Melissa. Ruffles, my Golden Retriever, loved her and enjoyed his stay!
Very professional dog sitter! Our dog received more attention from Melissa than he gets from us. She sent us several pictures of their daily walks several times a day. Highly recommend.
Melissa does an exceptional job.
She communicates quickly and is very accommodating to my schedule.
She keeps my bouncy teenage lab Wilbur in a family environment and he always comes home tired and happy whenever he stays.
He slept all the way home to Lemoore after this stay!
Melissa is my go to Lodi pet sitter and I can recommend her to anyone needing friendly professional care for their dog.
Read More...
Melissa was a great host who walked my dog and took him to visit the local pet store. My dog Wilbur was happy when I picked him up and was obviously kept very busy during the visit. I will definitely use Melissa for a future visit.
Read All 11 Reviews