West Village Big Kids

View All
6
Photos

Danika B.

1 Review
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Danika's Resident Pets

Kingsley
Mastiff
Male
4 yr 0 mo old

Danika's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map

About Danika

Hi! I'm Danika and I live in the West Village, 5 minutes from the LeRoy St Dog Park, with my big baby, Kingsley and my boyfriend Scott. Kingsley is a 15 month old English Mastiff. His size can be intimidating to those with smaller breeds, but he is the most lazy, gentle, sweet giant you'll ever meet. His best friends are a Cavalier King Charles named Lola and an English Cocker Spaniel named Elliott.

As for me, I have been a dog lover for my entire life and can't think of a better way to spend my time than with your furry best friend! I work as a model which allows me a lot of free time as I do all my other work from home. We live in a big studio apartment with a lot of open space to run around. The building is incredibly dog friendly and there are no size or breed restrictions. I am very active and will happily take your pup on a long walk, a trip to the dog park, or let them sleep in my bed (if that's allowed at your house). I will text you tons of photos throughout the day should you want them and can happily check in or accommodate special requests if need be.

We recently relocated to NY from LA and used DogVacay all the time on the west coast during my work trips to NY. Now that we are here and settled, I thought it would be fun to be on the other side of things and become a host! We can't wait to meet you!

Note: Kingsley is about 200lbs and is not neutered. He is incredibly gentle and plays with tiny dogs all of the time but if you do not feel comfortable with this it is completely understandable. He has never once growled, shown aggression, or humped in his life and loves to have a companion to play with (supervised 24/7). He has never had an issue with any other dog and gets along well with everybody. I just wanted to make a note of this so it wasn't a surprise should it be an issue :)
Read More about Danika...
Contact Danika

Danika B.

1 Review
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Danika's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At Danika's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$25 /half-hour
$40 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Home Visits
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$25 each way
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
More Services
1 Review
Danika was a phenomenal host for my dog, Bolt. She sent several photos, videos and updates during his stay to show how well he was doing. She was also very flexible with drop off and pick-up times. She was great and easy to work with and Bolt had a great time playing with her very friendly dog Kingsley.
Read More...