DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Wellington area dog walkers

View All
10
Photos

John M.

$20/half-hour
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Walking

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

About John

50 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My wife and I have lived an active lifestyle in Wellington for 38 years.
Puppies to wonderful older dogs, cats, and birds, we enjoy animals of all kinds
We have 2 boys (now great men) and 4 grandchildren. We are both animal lovers. We have had at one time, 3 dogs, 2 cats, and a Cockatoo. We have also had rabbits, cats, dogs, birds and gold fish when our boy's were growing up. We have had everything from Mini Dachshunds to a St Bernard. We now have 2 beautiful Papillons, Sissy 9 years old and our newest one Skipper who is 18 months, you can see them in our pictures.
Whether you pet is an active dog who loves to run and play with a ball or a freezbe or just take a leisurely strole, or maybe just love to have a lap to snuggle up on. I love them all. Each pet has it's own favorite thing. It's fun to meet each of them and get to know their personalities. We know what it's like to need someone you can have confidence in when you have to leave home for a period of time. We also feel our pets are more comfortable, and happier when they are in their own home in an enviroment they are accustomed to. Whether you have 1 pet or multiple pets I can handle them all.
I can walk your dog for one day or more, or just stop in to check to be sure your pet is safe secure and has food and freshwater. Just as you and I feel better with exercise so do are pets. A walked dog is a happy dog!
I am currently retired, so I am available both weekdays and weekends.
Read More about John...
Contact John
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine

John M.

$20/half-hour
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Walking

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 17, 2017

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!