Weekend Adventures with Mike

View All
8
Photos

Mike B.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies, No Senior Dogs
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs

Mike's Resident Pets

Granite
Australian Shepherd
Male
60 old
Panda
Boston Terrier
Female
24 old

Mike's House

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Dog door access

About Mike

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there!

I am the owner of a 5 year old Australian Shepherd / Border Collie mix named Granite. We live in a house with a yard in Sunnyvale. Currently there are 3 other people in the house along with a sweet little Boston Terrier named Panda. We are all dog lovers at the house.

I've helped look after dogs over my years with Granite - from small to large to young to old. I used to share an account on Dog Vacay a few years ago but now I'm creating my own account to get back into it.

I take advantage of the weekends by taking Granite out on different types of adventures. Some activities that I normally enjoy with Granite include hiking in the woods, hitting the beach, and camping. I strongly believe in exercising a dog and giving them an opportunity to run off-leash if they are disciplined enough to handle it. I focus on a dog's happiness more than anything and so I try to cater to their emotional needs as best I can. I approach dog happiness by trying to strike a balance between socializing, exercising, and exploring with a dog. This philosophy is how I choose my weekend K-9 adventures.

I very much enjoy taking pictures of Granite and any other dogs we're with so if you leave your dog with me you can expect a small photo album showing our time together and the places we explored. Looking forward to meeting you and your dog! =)
Read More about Mike...
Contact Mike

Mike B.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 27, 2015

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Mike's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services