Wednesday's Sunnyside Dog Boarding

View All
6
Photos

Cody L.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Reptiles

Cody's Resident Pets

Wednesday
Alaskan Malamute
Female
4 yr 3 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Cody's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Cody

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello!

My name is Cody. I'm the resident caregiver here at Wednesday's Sunnyside Dog Boarding... although Wednesday is the real boss! Her and I love having friends over to play, whether it's for a few hours or a sleepover. Let me tell you a bit about our relationship.

Wednesday and I have been best friends for over a year now. We have a strict daily schedule that we think any dog would enjoy; a 7am walk around the neighborhood, breakfast, some time playing in the backyard, a few hours to nap, and our long afternoon walk, followed by dinner. Night time is spent relaxing and watching movies together. On special days, we even walk down to the Platte for a swim, explore the mountains, or visit the dog park.

Wednesday is my second rescue and my first Alaskan Malamute. Through her, I have learned the joy that comes with properly training a dog. It is thanks to her companionship that I have begun to pursue professional dog training. Although I am at the very beginning of learning the trade, I beleive the best possible way for me to understand dogs is to spend as much time around them as possible, both at work and at home. Wednesday is well trained and playful, and loves having friends over, so the opportunity to invite other dogs into our home is beneficial to both of us.

Now for the boring, important stuff:
Your pet's safety is of the utmost importance to me. Although Wednesday is well-behaved and great with other dogs, given her size and power, I cannot welcome aggressive dogs into my home. This is for the safety of both animals.

I live in a small basement apartment. I have access to a large backyard, where Wednesday and I spend the majority of our time. However, given the size of the sleeping area, I can not accept more than one additional dog into my home at a time. That said, Wednesday and I are more than happy to come over and watch your pets at your place!

I do work a part-time job away from home. I typically have four days off a week, during which I hope to be scheduling most of my dog sitting. On the days that I work, I am rarely away from home for more than six hours. I will state ahead of time whether or not I will be home on the days requested for sitting. I always leave Wednesday a bone to chew on and a few treats to find, a game she loves to play while I'm at work.

I believe that covers all of the essential aspects! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to message me and ask. Wednesday and I look forward to meeting you and your pups!

Sincerely,

Wednesday and Cody



Read More about Cody...
Contact Cody
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Cody L.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 25, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Cody's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Cody's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
More Services