We love it here!

View All
7
Photos

patricia m.

4 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 7 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

patricia 's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Balcony
100% fenced
Smoke-free home

About patricia

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I had my first dog when I was 2, Rowley the Jack Russel who lived to the ripe old age of 14. After that came Barney the collie cross, who lived til 16. (See Pics) So I had dogs in my life for 30 years. Also our family had three cats, 2 rabbits a hamster and a rat! I guess you can say I love animals. At the moment I can't commit to having my own dog or cat full time so I love to have them come and stay periodically. I live near Fort Greene Park great space for walks and the neighborhood is very dog friendly. I have a spacious one and a half bedroom apartment lots of light and room for doggy play! One of the rooms opens on to a lovely deck. The fence around the deck is secure and high enough that It would be impossible for a dog to jump, so it is very safe. I regularly look after my friends two Shebas ( see pic) and can provide references if you need them.

I work from home and I am in most of the time so your pet would not be lonely.

The price is for small and medium dogs. Price for large dogs will vary please ask me for quote
Read More about patricia ...
Contact patricia
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety

patricia m.

4 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 7 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 6, 2016

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At patricia 's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
Daycare At patricia 's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Home Visits
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
4 Reviews
Yuki seemed to enjoy his stay! Patricia did a great job on preparing his food as requested and keeping us updated on his status.
Patricia was great. She welcomed our last minute request and took great care of a 15 year old dog who seemed not to miss me because of the love that she received over the week that she was there. Patricia texted me several times to reassure me how Sereia was doing. She took care of our beloved Sereia and me as well. I trust everyones' experience will be as reassuring as ours.
Read More...
Jessie was well cared for. Patricia took great care of her. No problems. I will definitely use her again.
Patricia was great, she sent me pics to update me on Boo's favorite napping spots. Boo was happy and well cared for. It was my first dogvacay experience so I am incredibly thankful it went so well.
Read All 4 Reviews