We love dogs!!!

View All
7
Photos

Melissa G.

Online Now!
7 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier

Melissa's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Large Yard
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Melissa

25 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Me, my husband, and 2 year old live in a 1 story house right off 280 in vestavia hills. We are on 1 acre land mostly fenced (we baracade the areas that are open when needed). We have a smoke free home, we are clean and tidy and very active people. At least once daily we leave the house to get outdoors somewhere, at a park, on some hiking trails, by the river etc. my son has just as much energy as a young pup and we have to take him out and walk him too ??! None of us have any known allergies and no strict rules about animals on the furniture. We only have carpet in the master bedroom and playroom which both can be closed off if dog is not fully potty trained. We do prefer to keep mostly potty trained animals and we are very good about spending plenty of time outside. WE CANNOT accept any aggressive dogs or dogs that are not good with children! We want this to be fun for the dog, us. and our boy! We are flexible, friendly, and very excited to love on your fur babies!! I'm a stay at home mom who is just looking to make a little extra money

Melissa
Read More about Melissa...
Contact Melissa
Can administer oral medicine

Melissa G.

Online Now!
7 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 23, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Melissa's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Melissa's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
7 Reviews
Melissa was great. She came to the house to meet my pups and to learn what I needed done when she returned them to my house.

The pups loved her backyard and hanging out with Melissa and Elliott. They were super tired when she brought them home at the end of the day.

Will definitely use Melissa again.
Read More...
Melissa is awesome! She has the most adorable 2 year old I've ever seen! You can immediately tell what an amazing mom she is and I was so comfortable leaving my labradoodle (child) with her for over a week. This truely is a great find! If she's available I'd snag this one : ) we definitely will be back!
Read More...
Melissa did great! Facetimed me with daisy while I was away. I could tell she was made at home and very comfortable. Fell right asleep as soon as she got home.
Melissa and her two-year-old son Elliot did a great job of making Memphis feel right at home!! Elliott even shared his food with Memphis, ha ha. I wouldn't hesitate to leave my precious dog with Melissa and Elliott anytime!
Mellisa did a great job watching our puppy over the weekend. Lots of back yard space for your pups to run. Definitely a great experience.
I was very pleased with Melissa and little Elliott for taking care of our bundle of joy during our vacation. They sent frequent pics and gave Bentley lots of attention. Back yard was nice size, plenty of running room. I would recommend Melissa and plan on using her again soon.
Thank you!!!
Read More...
Melissa is very personable and has a great backyard for dogs. She took good care of our dogs and we'll use her again.
Read All 7 Reviews