DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!


View All

Emily C.

3 Reviews
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 26 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Vaccinated

Emily's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Emily

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
We have one dog who is 16 years old and I always joke that she has lived so long because I love her so much haha. Sadly, we had to leave her back in Utah with my mom.

We are able to watch dogs that meet the following:
- No/minimal barking. (We live in an apartment complex that charges extra if you have a dog, and we would prefer for management to not think these dogs are permanent.)
- Good on a leash. (We don't have a backyard. I can take them for really long walks as I work from home, but I recently got a surgery and can't lift heavy things/engage in a tug a war the whole walk.)
- Lazy/Ok with being left alone for a few hours. (We don't have a crate, but you are more than welcome to bring a crate for your pup! If your dog doesn't chew/use our carpet as a bathroom, they are welcome to free roam of the house while we are gone.)

If the above sounds like your dog, we welcome him/her with open arms! :)

(The photos are from our old apartment in New York City, but I will be adding new photos here soon!)
Read More about Emily...
Contact Emily

Emily C.

3 Reviews
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 26 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:


  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 6, 2017


Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Emily's Home
$24 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Emily's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
3 Reviews
Emily was wonderful taking care of our sweet golden retriever, Zoe! Emily is flexible and great to work with and she made Zoe feel welcome and comfortable. Zoe had a great time playing and go on walks with Emily and her husband. They were great with her. We definitely hope to leave Zoe with Emily when we need to travel again.
Emily was wonderful .She instilled such confidence in me that I felt very comfortable leaving Jack with she and her husband. She was flexible concerning pick-up time as well. I had to come later than first agreed and she was great about that!
Emily was an amazing help keeping our dog for ten days while we went to Mexico for vacation!! I was so nervous to leave our dog for that long and especially because we were out of the country but Emily made our vacation stress free; she sent photos of Slinky everyday and kept us updated on how she was.

I would highly recommend Emily!!
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!