We are your Critter Country in town

View All
4
Photos

Melissa B.

1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 11.1 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Siberian Husky

Melissa's Resident Pets

Quinaby (recently deceased September 2014)
Border Collie
Female
14 yr 5 mo old
Boomerang (recently deceased September 2014)
Border Collie
Male
11 yr 5 mo old
Rizby
Miniature American Shepherd
Male
6 yr 1 mo old
Jet
Miniature American Shepherd
Male
7 yr 0 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Melissa's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home
Dog door access

About Melissa

25 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
We are a couple in our forties and have been married for 16 years. Our son is ten and loves animals. Your dog(s) would join our two Miniature American Shepherds (Mini Aussies) for a snuggle in the house and a frolic in our good sized back yard. I am a homemaker. My son is doing Dog 4-H, Rabbit and Cavy 4-H, Mixed Martial Arts, and Cub Scouts. We are involved with each extracurricular activity our son is in. My husband delivers finished milk products for Alpenrose Dairy and runs Becker's DIY Auto Restoration shop with his mom. I have had a dog since I was 5 years old and studied the breeds as a youngster.

We have a 16 ft by 16 ft enclosed rabbit barn in our backyard that houses about 35 rabbits. We also have the two dogs and a guinea pig that lives in the house.

I have an Associates of Applied Science Degree in Animal Technology (Ranch Management) and AAS Administrative Assistant. I have worked in pet stores, veterinary clinic, and have been dog sitting with another competing dog sitting online site for four years. I am a 4-H rabbit leader, have trained and utilized four Animal Assisted Therapy Animals, trained my own dogs since I was fourteen, and shown sheep,
Read More about Melissa...
Contact Melissa
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety

Melissa B.

1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 11.1 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 6, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Melissa's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 0 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Melissa's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!