Warm, energetic animal lover

View All
5
Photos

KC G.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 13 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

KC's Resident Pets

Muffin
Maltese
Female
11 yr 5 mo old
Daisy
Poodle
Female
9 yr 5 mo old

KC's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Balcony
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About KC

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a single, non-smoking, active young woman who can't wait to meet your furry friend!
I have always had a passion for pet care, beginning years of own pet-boarding and dog-walking business as a young adult. I began volunteering with a dog rescue organization, starting with fostering and eventually leading to a long-term position conducting home inspections of prospective adoptive parent homes. In the last year or so, I dog walked and did in-home pet-sitting around the Washington, D.C. area where I was thrilled to develop close relationships with each pet and explore different neighborhoods through activities and already-scheduled play dates.
Because of all of these experiences, I am familiar with all breeds, mannerisms, sizes, and habits. I am also open to - and appreciative of - specific instructions, routines, and dietary needs expressed by owners. Each dog is unique, but all dogs deserve love and attention.
I have two dogs of my own who are trained, friendly, and definitely spoiled! (I've had three at one time more than once so I know how to attend to and care for more than one personality and need at a time). I take my Fur Kids on walks along Del Mar's Dog Beach or to play at Fletcher Cove. In the meantime, I have several spacious decks and yard space for dogs who stay here.

Additional:
- I have experience administering oral medication
- Able to discipline
- Able to run dog(s)

Pleas contact me with any questions, concerns, or just to tell me about what makes your animal special!
Read More about KC...
Contact KC
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

KC G.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 13 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 15, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At KC's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep on my bed
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At KC's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services