WARDEN WALKING

View All
4
Photos

Talei E.

1 Review
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 8 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Talei's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Talei

30 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! I am a pre-veterinary student with a lifelong love for animals. I have extensive experience in animal medicine, as a Veterinary Assistant and a pre-vet student. While in University, I worked at a vet hospital and was the number one pick by clients of the clinic for pet-sitting and house-sitting. Animals migrate towards me, which is hard to explain, but I have always found I have an affinity with them. They tend to pull themselves towards me! I enjoy all animals of all ages and have a special affinity for animals that have behavioural issues, such as lack of confidence, separation anxiety, or inter-animal aggression. I use nurturing and encouragement at all times for these types of personalities. I believe kindness and compassion are understood by animals too, and aggression and violence is non-constructive in correcting undesirable behaviours.

I look forward to becoming friends with you and your pets!
Read More about Talei...
Contact Talei
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Talei E.

1 Review
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 8 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 30, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Talei's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$22 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Sep 2016
Talei has been an advent of animal safety and care for all her life. She owned and cared for her first horse at age eight and has trained and showed competitively a number of subsequent horses she has owned. She has six years experience a veterinarian assistant and has a B.Sc. from University of British Columbia in Life Sciences with a focus on pre veterinary medicine. She is currently taking daily care for her brothers husky providing her exercise three times daily.

Talei is compassionate about animals of all kinds and is particularily attuned to dogs and horses and as such is planning on going back to rejuvenate her University studies with the goal of entering and completing vet school.

I believe she would make and excellent care giver for your dogs.
Read More...
1 Review
Best of the best. Talei is dedicated and trustworthy I highly recommend and will use her services again.