Walking & Boarding with Alexis

View All
4
Photos

Alexis H.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Alexis's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Alexis

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, I'm Alexis Hughes. I'm currently a rising Senior and an English, Creative Writing major at Middlebury College, and I'm here in Middlebury for the summer. Right now I have two part time jobs as a research assistant to the College's English Department and as a gardener at Elderly Services Inc. These jobs are great, but I'd love to make a little cash and have some quality pet time this summer! I really love all animals, and I've been a dog and cat owner my entire life. However, I've been missing out on the animal love recently, as one of my dogs and my cat both passed away this past April. The bright side of this situation has been that I've loved every moment spent with others' pets!

At my apartment in Middlebury, there is plenty of space for your dog to roam around as they please during the day and in the evening. Unless you prefer them to be in a crate at specific hours, I'm willing to totally spoil them. I don't have air conditioning, but I have fans that run most of the time every day this summer, keeping the place at a comfortable 70 degrees.

**There are two flights of stairs up to my apartment, so do keep that in mind if your pet is older and doesn't do well with such a climb!**

During the day, my hours at each part time job are very flexible. Typically, I will work from about 9-12 or so in the morning at the garden, and come home for lunch. In the afternoon I am often home as well, since I can do most of my job as an English Dept. research assistant from there. If you're worried at all about your dog being left alone during the day, don't fret! I'm happy to adjust my schedule to accommodate your pet's preferences and needs. I can take your dog on multiple walks throughout the day, and let him/her out for pee breaks easily as well. When I'm home we will most likely be playing or just lounging about and cuddling!

I can't wait to meet you and your pet!
Read More about Alexis...
Contact Alexis

Alexis H.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 27, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Alexis's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Alexis's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services