Walkin' 'N' Waggin'

View All
6
Photos

Madison R.

$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats

Madison's Resident Pets

Bella
Chihuahua
Female
9 yr 4 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Madison's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old, 13-18 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Madison

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Walkin' 'N' Waggin' is a dog walking, grooming and petsitting service. I offer affordable, reliable and flexible services that will fit you and your pets needs! I only walk dogs, groom both dogs and cats, and petsit dogs and cats.

Walkin' 'N' Waggin' is an in-home service meaning that a majority of this business is operated out of my home. In my home I have a 'Pet Room' dedicated to all of the furry friends who come for visits. It consisted of foam flooring and memory foam beds that come in mainly large sizes. Nearby is an off-leash dog park, a walking path and a swim-able river (for dogs who love to swim!) I can petsit in my home, or stay in yours, whichever you think will keep you and your pet comfortable. My grooming facility is a small, yet workable space that I have put together outside for summer grooming. I have all professional equipment and heated water. I pick up and drop off your dogs before and after walks (free of charge).

There is a minimum of 30 minutes per walk ($5) and the schedule is made suitable for you and your dogs needs. I do require at least 24 hour notice before you'd like to book your dog in for walks or grooms. Petsitting can get busy, so it's best to schedule your pet(s) in a weeks time before you leave. Long-term and short-term petsitting are available.


I am currently a student, Monday - Friday, from 8:00am - 12:00 and 12:30 - 3:15. I volunteer at Ponoka Veterinary Clinic twice a week, and work at Old MacDonald Kennels casually (on-call basis). I've been volunteering with AARCS for 3 years. I have owned various animals of my own, including dogs (large - extra small breeds), cats, reptiles, amphibians, fish, hamsters, Guinea pigs and rabbits. I have experience administering medications (orally and injecting) as well as topical and oral deworming, vaccinations (under veterinary supervision) and more. I am capable of dealing with all breeds and behaviours of dogs and cats. I began a dog shelter out of my home (for owner surrenders) in June of 2016, and have vetted, cared for, and rehomed 17 dogs in the last couple of months.



Read More about Madison...
Contact Madison
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Madison R.

$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 23, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Madison's Home
$20 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$20 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$15 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$10 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Grooming
$20 /min
$30 /max
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services