Wags & Kisses

View All
8
Photos

Alexandra K.

Online Now!
4 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 9 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Alexandra's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Small Roof Deck
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Smoke-free home

About Alexandra

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there :). I'm a loving, active and responsible female living in Coal Harbour. I absolutely adore every type of dog, and I'm looking to spend some quality time with them as I don't currently own of my one. I've had dogs my whole life and currently help my sister take care of a pug and a pitbull. Throughout my life, I've gained experience with low energy dogs that just want to cuddle and higher energy dogs that require two+ daily walks and playtime. I also have experience walking a dog with leash aggression and walking more than one dog at a time.

My home is a great getaway spot for dogs as I'm steps away from the seawall and other parks. I also have approximately 1200 sq. ft. of space inside my home for them to roam around in, and lots of places to snuggle up or take a nap. They are more than welcome to come up on the couch and sleep in my bed. A typical day would depend on the type of dog, as I'm more than willing to have a lazy day cuddling on the couch or a day of play, including walks, swims, games, etc. Treats will always be provided as well :). During the week, I work 7:30 - 4, but I'm only a 10 minute walk from work, so can easily stop home at lunch. Most weekends I'm usually free to spend as much time as needed. I thoroughly enjoy taking care of dogs and my ultimate goal is to make sure your dog has the best time!

I can't wait to meet your dog!
Read More about Alexandra...
Contact Alexandra
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling

Alexandra K.

Online Now!
4 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 9 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 21, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Alexandra's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Alexandra's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Oct 2016
I have known Alex for the last 15 years and ever since I have known her she has been a huge animal Lover. her family has adopted 2 dogs and have completely changed them into warm
Loving animals. I have always trusted her with my dogs as well, having her dog sit from time to time. She is definitely the best choice for anyone looking to have their dog taken care of and left in good hands.
Read More...
4 Reviews
Alexandra was a superb host for my senior (almost 15 year old) lab cross Kinga. She was incredibly accommodating with drop-off, pickup options, took care to point out stairs, for an older dog, asked about longer walk options.
She was totally in tune with Kinga's needs and sent text messages for updates.
I knew Kinga was in a comfortable, safe place, with excellent attention.
Thank you, Alexandra!!
Read More...
Alexandra was great. Our dog mollie seemed very happy. As we're we. Will definitely be using Alexandra again.
Alexandra looked after my dog Garu for nearly three weeks during the December holidays. She did a fabulous job and she updated me regularly with photos. She's great... Thanks Alex!
Read All 4 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!