Wags for Walsh

View All
4
Photos

emily w.

3 Reviews
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within an hour
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered

emily's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About emily

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I grew up with dogs all my life, and generally like dogs more than most people I meet! I graduated from U.va in 2015, worked as a paralegal in a law firm for a year and am currently studying for the LSAT/applying to Law School. As much as I'd like to, I am unable to commit to having a dog of my own at this point in my life. I can however, commit to loving and looking after your dog as if it were my own! I fostered dogs throughout college and often look after my sister's two rescue dogs Jake and Stella and my mom's fifth and favorite dog-child Lola.
Read More about emily...
Contact emily
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety

emily w.

3 Reviews
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within an hour
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 29, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At emily's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep on my bed
Daycare At emily's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$18 each way
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
Emily was great. Bizu clearly loved staying with her. Thank you Dogvacay and thank you Emily.
Emily waa great! She took care of Luna so well and kept us updated throughout the day with photos and messages. Taking care of a puppy takes alot of patience but Emily had no issues! Shes super responsive and knows what shes doing! If you're looking for a kind, loving and sweet sitter then Emily is the one!
Read More...
Emily was so awesome and a perfect fit for my French Bulldog Elvis, and I imagine for any pup! Her apartment is cozy and clean and she even let Elvis sleep with her in her low to the ground bed-- perfect for Elvis to climb up! Emily clearly not only loves dogs but as a ton of experience. I would be thrilled to have her watch Elvis anytime!
Read More...