Wags Adventures

View All
10
Photos

Amanda W.

3 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 7 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Amanda's Resident Pets

Rue
Other
Male
7 yr 6 mo old
CAT: Kirby
Other
Female
0 yr 7 mo old

Amanda's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Amanda

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi,
My name is Amanda Wagner. I live in Canmore, AB. I have one smaller/medium dog named, Rue. He is a very chill, calm and friendly guy. Rue is a 8 year old Pomeranian-poodle mix, with a sweet loving demeanor and temper.

I have worked walking dogs for over 3 years and as well as work with the local SPCA as their Director of Volunteers.

I love all animals, whether its a fish, cat, reptile, big, small, hairy, furry or scaly.

I have experience of owning variety of animals from cats, dogs, hedgehogs, sugar gliders, and multiple lizards.

Rue and I would love to have some friends to hang out and play with!

Read More about Amanda...
Contact Amanda
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified

Amanda W.

3 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 7 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 6, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Amanda's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
Daycare At Amanda's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 12 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 12 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
Absolute best experience ever! I feel totally speechless at what to write as I was blown away by the experience we received having our precious 6 month old puppy stay with Amanda while we were away for a week. I received photos and updates daily and now our pup has a loving home away from home that she can go to whenever we travel. We love you Amanda and are so grateful for the way you cared for our Lady while we were away.
Read More...
Amanda was great at keeping me informed during Skoki's stay with her. She was very attentive to our dogs needs and well being. I would recommend Amanda for dog sitting any time.
Amanda was really great!! We introduced our dogs twice beforehand to see how they got along. We visited her home and let my dog wonder. She took my dog for runs, hiking, and to a lake so he could swim. She threw the ball for him which he totally loves! Amanda gave him medication he was taking. She provided an excellent home away from home for him and I really appreciate it!!!
Read More...