Waggy Happy Tails

View All
12
Photos

Emily A.

1 Review
2 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Emily's Resident Pets

Humphrey
Japanese Chin
Male
5 old
Monty
Border Terrier
Male
6 yr 11 mo old

Emily's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Emily

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! Thank you for visiting my posting.

I work from home 3 days a week and decided to start walking dogs at lunchtime. I discovered how much I love it and have begun to include overnight boarding in my home! It's worked out beautifully and I can't wait to have the opportunity to care for your baby.

We are a very calm, loving environment. I live in a large open space apartment so your dog will never be alone! No closed doors and I don't believe in crating. When a dog is in my care they receive 3 half hour walks a day - 2+ full hour walks on the weekends and all the snuggles they can handle. We are a loving, warm, welcoming household.

I have 2 dogs myself - Monty (6), a Border Terrier who I adopted the day after Thanksgiving 2015 because he was on the urgent kill list at the ACC and Humphrey (6) - my "old man" because he's a very sweet, loving, amazing dog but was badly abused before I adopted him so he tends to hang out around but not in my lap. He LOVES other dogs and people. He was with me first and he and Monty bonded immediately. Monty is the "caretaker" of the house...making sure everyone is awake and letting us know when it's walk time.

I only serve organic food to the dogs and they get tons of treats throughout the day. There are 2 water stations in the apt and always dry food for them to nibble on during the day.

A little about me:

I live alone in a 400 sq ft "studio" apt. It's a free flowing space so - as I mentioned above - there are no doors and the dogs roam around as they please. I am 44 yrs old, a bit of a homebody but I do go out in the evenings sometimes but NOT when I have a boarder unless the parent is okay with it. I walk the dogs before I go out and immediately when I get home.

Also, I volunteer for 3 weeks a year in Thailand at elephant/dog sanctuaries. I am a NYC ambassador for Save Elephant Foundation and do not take vacation days in order pursue promoting elephant conservation & eco-tourism around South East Asia,

Having worked with 3 ton elephants I'm pretty comfortable with handling a dog up to 100 lbs :) I am a gentle, kind, loving, warm and protective person. All dogs in my care are treated as if they are "home" and receive the same amount of attention as my own dogs. I don't believe in favoring one over the other.

Thank you again for looking and I hope to hear from you soon!
Read More about Emily...
Contact Emily
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Emily A.

1 Review
2 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 2, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Emily's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 2 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Emily's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$12 each way
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
More Services
1 Review
Five stars are not enough for Emily and Humpfrey!!!!!
I am so thankful I found this amazing girl! Since day one, she was always friendly, happy, helpful, super kind and positive. She has always helped me in many ways.. I usually leave Matilda for day care and she really loves it! I can tell how much she misses Em and Hump when she is not there. Also, I left my pooch boarding for 2 weeks and Emily was so supportive with me and caring with Matilda. She sent pictures all the time and let me know that everything was alright. I was relieved to know Matilda has the best second home she could ask for!!
Yolanda, Emily’s mom, is a sweetheart too, sometimes they babysit Matilda together and they are very kind people. I have nothing but respect and love for this family, finding Emily was the best thing ever.
Read More...