Waggin' Trails

View All
21
Photos

Julie J.

11 Reviews
6 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 10 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs

Julie's Resident Pets

Stabler
Male
1 yr old

Julie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Julie

Why leave your dog at a large daycare/boarding when he can have me and my dog all to him/herself for playtime!?

I have owned dogs my whole life and currently have a male, neutered, Pointer/Heeler mix who is about 2 years old. He is friendly with all people and dogs and very well-socialized but definitely still has a lot of puppy energy during play time.

I have experience taking care of several dogs, from the laziest 4-pound lap-lovers to the 90-pound mud-rolling, pool-loving, face-licking, balls of energy.

When you leave your dog with me, I can accommodate any playtime, exercise, or downtime needs. Activities can include trips to our neighborhood park for fresh air, the Roosevelt dog park, long walks on local foothill trails or the Greenbelt (we have close access to both), tennis ball time at the local park, trips to the Boise River, hanging out in our fenced-in backyard, belly scratches, or sunlight snoozes.

My background includes taking care of my own dogs (have owned two Yorkshire Terriers in the past), and in-home overnight boarding for large breeds both adult and senior. I am available for walks, doggie day care, checkups, or overnight boarding either in my home or yours. My full-time work gig is remote from home with a occasional part-time retail duties a few days a week, so I can be pretty flexible with my times. If I do need to leave to work for a half-day or run other errands without the dogs, they hang out in our large upstairs laundry room. If I have to work a longer day away from home the dogs come with me or my husband stays home with them.

I prefer not to book more than 3 weeks out in advance due to the release of my retail work schedule being only two weeks ahead of time. I don't like to commit to watching a dog if I know I might be gone from the house a lot during the stay. I also require meet and greets with any male dogs prior to boarding in order to evaluate any potential dominance issues.

Pictures include our current dog (Stabler), my last Yorkshire Terrier (who is still alive and very active at 14 and lives with my parents in Illinois), a senior (13 years old!) yellow lab I take care of in Boise, my aunt's labradoodle fishing with me, and Boomer (a 90 pound lab I used to dog-sit while living in California).
Read More about Julie...
Contact Julie

Julie J.

11 Reviews
6 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 10 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 30, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Julie's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Julie's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$17 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
11 Reviews
Julie was a great host. Phyla came back happy and content, and Julie was extremely flexible. My flight home was delayed late into the night, and Julie was gracious enough to allow Phyla to spend the extra evening without any fuss or complaint. Highly recommend!
Read More...
Julie was awesome! She sent lots of pictures and videos during Jax stay. I can tell that he really enjoyed himself. He will definitely be back :)
Julie took excellent care of our Annie and was really flexible in working with us on drop off and pick up times. She also sent us lots of pictures which helped our children not miss Annie as much!
Jax enjoyed his stay with Julie. She was easy to communicate with and flexible to our needs. She sent frequent updates and pictures. Jax played in the water and went on hikes. He also played well her dog and we'll definitely use her again!
Julie sent me plenty of pictures and videos of Piper on her stay, it really put me at ease during my vacation. I also love how active she was with Piper!
Julie did a great job with Molly! She took her up into the foothills and Molly got some great exercise that day.
Julie provided a wonderful home and lots of attention for Cujo while we were away. There was a wonderful big safe fenced yard with the perfect playmate, Stabler! Cujo was treated to walks and great care. We highly recommend Julie for a great dogVacay experience. Many thanks Julie!
Read More...
Julie was awesome. She texted us each time she was over to walk our dogs. Both our dogs really enjoyed being with her. Not only did she walk our dogs she also made sure they had plenty of water and food in their bowls. We will definitely be using her again in the near future.
Read More...
Julie was great! I knew immediately I was leaving my dog in a household that would welcome her and make her feel at home. We received texts and photos while gone - assurance that Julie really loves her dog and takes great care of the dogs she watches for others.
When we returned and got our dog back in her own home, I think she had a little period of time where she was pretty sad it was over... ha!
Read More...
Heidi had a great time staying at Julie's. She took Heidi on walks and even up Table Rock with her dog, Stabler. Julie sent lots of photos and updates during her stay. Heidi will definitely be going back! Thanks Julie for taking good care of Heidi.
Read More...
Julie was an awesome host. Very responsive, flexible and sent pictures throughout my dog's stay with her
Read All 11 Reviews