Vet experience. 8' fenced yard

View All
20
Photos

Catherine D.

Online Now!
28 Reviews
7 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 1 min
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Chow Chow, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Akita, Bullmastiff, Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier, Tosa, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier

Catherine's Resident Pets

Cotton
Maltese
Male
10 yr 2 mo old
Tica
Poodle
Female
4 yr 2 mo old
Pimienta
Yorkipoo
Female
0 yr 10 mo old

Catherine's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Catherine

35 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I commend you in being such a responsible pet owner as to find a proper home setting for your angel, rather then a large, cold kennel settings. Bravo. Our back yard has been called "Doggie Disneyland". There is an 8 foot solid wood fence with large old shade trees, with nice groomed lawn areas, a little hill, meandering path and lots of things to play around and smell and discover. There is a portable fence that can break the yard into two sections for play or for a double barrier system.

I truly love having your pet at my home. I think it is important for them to have full love and oodles of nurturing while you are away. Your pups need lots of extra reassurance, playing, supervision and little massages. Many times being told what a good dog they are.

The pups go in and out with me during the day and are usually right next to me. We throw the ball a lot and spend quality time together. I may have to run a quick errand here and there but then I separate them appropriately for that short time.
Otherwise your pet would stay with me, and play…

I am Vice President of the Choir School Board and my husband is an Assistant Fire Chief in the Area. I also manage a couple of high end estates, and I do that from my home while I am with your loved ones. So, I am a very trusted citizen in many ways. I have had a full background check completed.

I have a double barrier system in place, in both the back yard and house. I don't leave dogs unattended in the yard. I don't leave dogs alone with unknown dogs… In other words, I take every precaution I can to ensure the safety of your pet.

I went to undergraduate vet school before receiving my MBA. I have pet sat for 35 years and have a long list of references for you. My best advertisers are the dogs. I repeatedly hear how they howl when they get close or drag their owners back up the stairs to get in the house again. So sweet of them…

I do add the reduced daycare rate on the last day for overnighters ($5 less a day). I don't like to try and keep to time frames of 24 hrs period. So, you can pick up and drop off at anytime of our choosing. Holiday rates are $10 higher per day, all national holidays .I don't accept many dogs over 40 pounds unless they are very special and gentle. I am especially found of CALMER border collies and aussies but should meet them first. Dogs over 30 pounds are $10 extra a day. Intact males are an extra $10 day ( I am VERY selective on ones to accept, if at all). All dogs are required to be current on all shots before requesting a booking. If you don't or aren't able to provide that, the fees are nonrefundable and your pet can not stay with me. Puppy rate is $10 day higher(2 or under- but we can talk about that). It is at my discretion to have more pets here depending on their size, check in and pick up times and if they are from the same household. You will have to trust my judgement on this.

I am looking forward to seeing you and your pet.
All dogs must be current on a vet issued flea medicine (since they can sleep in bed with me….HOORAY and no one wants fleas), be current on rabies shots and other required vaccinations and be NON Aggressive. I will not pet sit any dogs that have a history of biting other dogs or people. This is to protect all of us. See You Soon…again, thanks for finding a safe home place for your pets while you're away.

Cotton, my 10 year, generally hangs out in the living room, looking out the window or on my king sized bed, he loves another older pet to hang out with him.

Tica and Pimi LOVE to play and then go and look out the windows on the doggie beds on top of the sofa. When it's raining a lot, we go back and forth from the kitchen and yard together. Then all go to the living room for tv ?? or reading time.

Thank you
Catherine
Read More about Catherine...
Contact Catherine
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Separation anxiety

Catherine D.

Online Now!
28 Reviews
7 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 1 min
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 27, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Catherine's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 0 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Catherine's Home
$39 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Baths
$35 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$35 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
28 Reviews
Catherine was wonderful and took excellent care of my sweet pup. She made sure to send me pics regularly which put me at ease that he was happy while we were away. Thanks again Catherine!
We have now used Catherine D. on two separate occasions and my wife and I could not be more pleased with the results. Our timid Border Collie mix, Jet, received a great deal of affection during his stay. Catherine knows this breed well Jet is the beneficiary of her tender ministrations. We will certainly continue to use Catherine when we need a caring "home away from home" for Jet
Read More...
My wife and I are very happy to have found Catherine D to watch our little guy when we are in need. It is a nice place for him to be and Catherine is a great host. We will be using Catherine D the next time we need a friendly and safe place for our little guy to stay!
Read More...
Read All 28 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!