Vanessa's Dog Walking/sitting NDG

View All
6
Photos

Vanessa T.

$20/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Vanessa's Resident Pets

Noodle
Dachshund
Female
4 yr 3 mo old

Vanessa's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Vanessa

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
-For the past three years since I adopted her from the SPCA, I have trained my Doxie-collie mix dog Noodle to go from being a fairly aggressive dog to following many commands and being sociable and gentle with other dogs. I've also shown her how to calmly walk on a leash, shaven her with clippers, trimmed her nails, bathed her, fed her well, given her Revolution and lots of TLC! Patience and time really paid off.

-Noodle and I love to walk, run, sit and enjoy the weather, play tag and fetch at our choice of 3 huge local parks (including Trenholme Park, which has an enclosed/fenced-in dog-run). With her sweet demeanor, she usually finds a new doggie buddy within minutes and has a blast at the same time. Noodle is a 20 lb. bundle of energy who will try to make friends with pretty well any dog. She even loves cats!

-Your dog will get plenty of exercise since Noodle and I love to be out enjoying Nature. If your dog is less active or older and is more into chilling on the spot rather than running/walking a lot, that's fine too. Since I also have a very flexible schedule and I love spending time with dogs, I'll make sure that your little one will get the love and attention they deserve!

-I believe strongly in using positive reinforcement and rewarding good behaviour by telling a dog that they have done a good job. Dogs are very responsive to this and helps so much in the training process, if this is needed. When he/she exhibits less desireable behaviour, a simple, quiet, yet firm "No," usually does the trick. I always remain calm, and never raise my voice. This has worked great with Noodle...

-I get along well with all breeds and sizes of dogs, and so does my canine buddy. However, we both prefer to be around smaller, well-behaved dogs (under 50 lbs.), since really big dogs can sometimes scare Noodle.

-Bring along your dog's favorite outdoor ball/toy for a trip to the park, or the three of us (Noodle, me and your pooch) can still make our own outdoor fun! Safety is such a priority with me that I always make sure dogs are on a leash (unless we're in the local enclosed dog-run), with the leash fairly close to me, but giving some lee-way yet maintaining control, with a dog collar on if applicable. I also always have dogs on the other side of me (e.g. the sidewalk) where they are away from the traffic.
Read More about Vanessa...
Contact Vanessa
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Vanessa T.

$20/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Daycare At Vanessa's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
More Services