Vacation on Bear Wallow Mountain

View All
11
Photos

Ashley H.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 50 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Ashley's Resident Pets

Marla
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier
Female
8 yr 11 mo old
Dutch
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier
Male
2 yr 11 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Ashley's House

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Ashley

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Conveniently located just outside of the Town of Warrenton our home is situated on 11 mostly wooded acres. Dogs enjoy multiple daily "nature walks" on our low traffic private road. I have over 10 years of experience in the pet care industry and do have a pet first aid/CPR certification. Over the years I have cared for a variety of dogs and animals varying in size,temper,age, medical condition and breed. I don't discriminate!!
A typical weekday at our house starts with a brisk morning walk, the pups are then crated/left to roam in the guest room when I leave for work at 8:00. I come back around 12:00 for an hour long lunch break, at that time we do another walk and treats. I usually get back from work for the day around 4:45 and we do a long walk and then just hang out out til dinner time, We do a last call potty break around 9:00 pm. Dogs get tucked in either in their crate or in the guest room on a dog bed until the next morning repeats!
A weekend at our house varies but I do not have a regular job on the weekend so I am usually home to hang with the dogs in between pet sitting runs if any.
Drop off and pick up times for boarding vary depending on my schedule that day. I typically try to keep the dogs on set schedule.
I am happy and qualified to care for any dogs with medical issues or behavioral issues but if it is a unique situation the price may need to be adjusted (meaning it might cost a little more) to reflect any additional time and work caring for the pet may take. I do offer some discounts for multi-pet households.
All animals and households are unique and different and I try to make each pet feel as comfortable as possible.
Please note that I do have one cat at my house, dogs that do not like cats are still welcome to board with me but I need to know if they do not like cats in advance so the cat can be put up.
Read More about Ashley...
Contact Ashley
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Ashley H.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 50 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 7, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Ashley's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$100 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Ashley's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Grooming
$40 /min
$150 /max
Baths
$40 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
Ashley was a fantastic host to our dog Sabina! We will definitely contact her again when we are in the area. She was extremely accommodating to our needs in terms of drop off and pick up times, and she sent us some cute photos of Sabina looking very content and happy. Thanks Ashley!!
Read More...
Ashley did such a great job taking care of our beloved 72 pound pit lab. She was in such great spirits when we got her back. She also took care of our pet on a last minute notice which helped save our vacation. The area is beautiful and is great for exercising/walking our pet.
Read More...
Ashley was absolutely wonderful and I will definitely be using her again, as well as highly recommending her! I needed to find someone in a hurry to watch my puppy Taylor and was looking for someone in an area that I am not familiar with. Taylor and I are nearly inseparable and together all the time since I had rescued her, so I am very cautious of where I leave her and very protective of her. I had found Ashley just by chance on DogVacay and reached out to her for a quick phone interview, since I would not be meeting her until the day I dropped Taylor off. Just from speaking to Ashley on the phone I could tell that not only was she well qualified to care for my puppy, but she was also extremely friendly, honest, kind and a person I felt like I could trust to take the proper care of my puppy if heaven forbid she got sick or an accident occurred while I was gone. On the three hour car ride there I was extremely nervous about leaving Taylor with a "stranger" and what if Taylor did not like Ashley. (Which has happened with other people I have met before during home interviews) The moment we saw Ashley, Taylor went straight for her and liked her immediately. That was the absolute biggest relief for me and after meeting with her in person I felt extremely comfortable leaving Taylor in Ashley's care! I wish we lived closer, because I would use her a lot more often then! Thank you so much Ashley for taking amazing care and loving my little girl while I was gone!
Read More...