Urban Dogasis

View All
15
Photos

JESSICA V.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

JESSICA's Resident Pets

Cora
Maltese
Female
8 yr 5 mo old

JESSICA's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About JESSICA

Travel in peace, knowing that your fur baby is safe, loved and enjoying themselves.

I am a school teacher in my mid 20's whose grown up with and loves animals. Rest assured that I understand and know first hand the emotions involved when the need to leave your pet behind arises. I'll work with you anyway I can to help put your mind at ease while your pup is in my care. I have internet access and can take pictures during your pet's stay to keep you updated.

Close to public transportation. I have a large enclosed yard, uncommon in this large city. Plenty of room for your dog to SAFELY explore, exercise and play around. There is also a dog pool (aka shallow plastic kiddie pool) to splash around and cool off in. The human pool is gated, so our furry friends are safe and can't get into trouble. Yard is both grass and concrete, with shade and fresh water always available. Dogs are always supervised while in the yard.

Inside your dog will have free range of the living room, kitchen and my bedroom. I share my life with Cora the maltese. She is used to small dogs coming to visit (yorkie, jack russell, etc) and will share her space. Please be advised of this, if your dog does not tolerate another dog, we are not a good match, because this is as much Cora's home as it is mine and she is a permanent resident.

As for children, they do stop by. Please let me know in advance how your dog is with children, so I can adjust plans. I do have doggy gates available and children and dogs are always closely supervised if ever together.

We go for two walks daily, morning and evening. The morning walk is usually a short 5-10 minute walk, whereas the evening walk is 15-20 minutes. I do have a designated puppy bathroom with pads inside the home for those that are not trained for the outdoors yet.

There is a petco within walking distance along with mom-and-pop pet shops. I can accommodate special diets, as long as you let me know the details.

So hopefully Cora and I get to make your acquaintance in our little urban dogasis. :)
Read More about JESSICA...
Contact JESSICA

JESSICA V.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 13, 2013

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At JESSICA's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At JESSICA's Home
$75 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services