Treats & Snoozin

View All
11
Photos

Gabrielle S.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Gabrielle's Resident Pets

Chip
Chihuahua
Male
5 yr 11 mo old

Gabrielle's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Gabrielle

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
—MEET US—
My name is Gabrielle (the human), and Chip is my rescue Chihuahua Min Pin. We live in downtown Brooklyn with the other human, Drew. Drew travels a lot, and works from home in between. Chip and I often hold things down, and we spend our days working from home, strolling around the city, and hanging around the apartment.

Chip is a big dog trapped in a tiny dog’s body. He has a huge personality and loves to strut his stuff. This said, he acts a bit crazy when initially meeting other dogs – a combination of excitement and dominance. After the initial introduction, he chills out and likes to show off his toys and wrestling moves. He loves to play chase, tug-of-war and cuddle. He has free range of the apartment and has more places to snooze than the humans do. Chip has socialized with dogs of all sizes and temperaments in day care and at home. He is neutered and update-to-date with vaccinations. Paperwork can be provided upon request.

We LOVE Fort Greene Park, baking (and eating) human and dog-friendly vegan treats, burrowing under blankets for long cuddle sessions, and seeking out all the dog-friendly places in the city.

How did I get into caring for pups? Shortly after rescuing Chip, I found myself needing to leave the country for a week. It was then I realized how difficult it was finding someone to watch my separation anxiety ridden pup. After crying for a good portion of the 10-hr flight, I vowed I would never leave him again. Of course that was ridiculous, and it inspired me to start watching other people's pups when they are away. If you choose to have your pup stay with me, they will be treated as my own. Lots of love, compassion, patience, and endless cuddles.

Oh, and I spent the last year managing a dog day care, dog walking, grooming, training and veterinary office. So, I LOVE DOGS and everything that comes with them.

—OUR CASA—
We live in a 1 bedroom/1 bath 700 sq. ft. apartment in a dog-friendly, elevator building. We are located next to the Dekalb (Q,B,R) station and minutes away from the Jay St. (F,A,C,E) and Hoyt (2,3) stations.

—YOUR PUP’S STAY—
I understand how different each pup is so all stays are customized to the preference of the owner. I am happy to discuss all specific instructions & needs so expectations are met.

Your pup will be walked a minimum of 3 times per day and will receive a ton of playtime and love! All pups roam freely in the apartment and are welcome to sleep in bed with us. You are welcome to bring any personal items that may make the stay even more comfortable. We have plenty of toys, organic, natural treats, extra bowls and dog beds and blankets to share. We do ask that all our guest pups be fully housebroken.

*Daily pictures/video will be sent via email or text.

**All guest pups must be housebroken.

—LET’S MEET—
We require a meet and greet with all new clients and pups. These are hosted at our apartment as you will be able to see where your pup will be staying. To schedule one, click the "Request Free Meet-n-Greet" link below our profile photo.
A surcharge of $10/night will be added during major holiday weekends. 2016 holiday rates apply to the following dates: Nov 23-27 & Dec 23-Jan 2.
Read More about Gabrielle...
Contact Gabrielle
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Gabrielle S.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 18, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Gabrielle's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Gabrielle's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$18 /half-hour
$26 /hour
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Home Visits
$22 /visit
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
More Services