Toronto/Roncesvalles Pup Care!

View All
10
Photos

Erika B.

3 Testimonials
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Erika's Resident Pets

Sal
Chihuahua
Male
6 yr 6 mo old

Erika's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Roof Deck
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Erika

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Let me love your dogs!

My name is Erika, and I'm a total animal nut. My apartment is a loving home off of Roncesvalles Ave in Toronto where I live with my partner and my 6 year old chihuahua Sal and my hedgehog Bernie. Before Sal, I have had many other pets including birds, cats and rodents. I have cared for many friend's dogs, including puppies adults and seniors.

I realize dog boarding at kennels can get very pricy, and I personally would rather leave my little guy with someone I can trust, so I'd like to offer other people the same option.

For boarding:

My partner and I work 9-5. I work Monday-Friday, he works Tuesday - Saturday. We will take your dog out once in the morning, once right after work and once before going to bed- with as much outdoor time as your pooch needs. We have a big, spacious 30 inch dog kennel that our dog doesn't use anymore, so if your dog is crate-trained they can stay in there for safety and privacy, if you'd like.

We have a back deck that we use year-round for fresh air. Our apartment is spacious with 4 rooms that your dog can freely roam through. However, because it is an apartment and not a full house, we are only able to watch small to medium sized dogs. There are stairs to walk up to our apartment. For more senior dogs, if they can't do stairs we will happy scoop them up to help them up or down. We are located close to Sorauren Park, which has a gated off area for dogs to run freely off their leashes! We are also equally close to High Park, which has a ton of space for your pup to explore and have fun both on leash and off.

We give tons of affection and attention to all dogs! If they have any special needs, we are happy to accommodate them. Please specify any routines they have, feeding times, things they love to do, things they don't love so much, and how friendly they are with other dogs. Our chihuahua is a very mild-mannered and friendly dog. He has no history of aggression towards other dogs, and we ask that out of respect for him, you only book with us if your dog has no history of aggression. Our hedgehog has a huge cage where he sleeps inside of his tree trunk most of the time - he is away from the dogs and there is no way for them to get to him.

If your dog has any bad habits like chewing or having accidents inside, we're still happy to have them! But please please let us know in advance so we can prepare accordingly. Your dog can stay with us for any length of time! We prefer that you provide your dog's favourite food, toys, and anything else that they can't be without - that way they feel as at-home as possible.

Your pooch is more than welcome in our home, and we promise to treat them like we treat our own. If you have any questions please feel welcome to ask!


For visits to your home:

I live in Roncesvalles Village but I work in Toronto's east end near St. Lawrence Market. If you need someone to let your dog out or visit it in the morning before 9, over lunch, or in the evening after 5, I'm happy to do so provided that you are within walking distance.
Read More about Erika...
Contact Erika
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety

Erika B.

3 Testimonials
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 15, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Erika's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
Daycare At Erika's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
More Services
3 Testimonials
Nov 2016
Erika is so natural with animals & has a genuin love for them all. Sometimes I think she feels most comfortable around & interacting with them. She has patience & enjoys being in the company of them always. With a playful nature it is a delight to watch her in the presence of them. Pets of all types seem to have a natural liking to her as well, all my pets were extremely well taken care of every time I left them in her care, very highly recommend her, she is terrific!!
Read More...
Nov 2016
Erika is a very responsible and loving person. I entrusted my babies to her several times while I was away on vacation. One of them is a senior dog who needs medication administered rigurously and also needs a lot of extra tender loving care. Upon my return, the dogs were always happy, healthy and visibly well cared for. Thanks to Erika my time away is worry and guilt free.
Read More...
Nov 2016
A natural with doggos. My dog loves to the chance to visit or or even stay the night. Her own dog, Sal, is extremely well adjusted and super friendly! Nice cozy place on the west end Toronto.