Toby's Place-Deer Park - Summerhill

View All
12
Photos

Toby D.

2 Testimonials
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Afghan Hound, Alaskan Malamute, Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Belgian Sheepdog, Bernese Mountain Dog, Bouvier des Flandres, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Doberman Pinscher, German Shepherd Dog, Old English Sheepdog, Shetland Sheepdog, Siberian Husky
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish

Toby 's Resident Pets

Timmy
Beagle
Male
9 yr 1 mo old

Toby 's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Toby

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello,

My name is Toby (yes, that in itself is a dog's name)..
I love all animals but given my lifestyle and pet experiences (from birth to 50+), most my experience is with domestic dogs and cats - mostly rescues, some purebreds.

Our family home always had a pet - be it a dog, cat or both...our first family dog was 'BINGO' - a sheltie - we loved him so much. He was part of our life for over 14 years. My mom was the 'dog decision maker' in the house and everyone else in the family adored and pitched in as needed to ensure the pet had the best quality of life. We had a variety of rescues - a corkie, greyhound, black lab and now we have a rat terrier and a beagle mutt. I've also always lived with 1 or 2 domestic cats. I've had many of my own cats over the years ...all of my cats have been rescues: Libby, Macho, Nuts, Boltz, and Danny. Our cats and dogs have always co-existed with no issues - it's about the humans and proper integration.

Bottom line, I have to have pets around me - they bring so much joy.
I want to provide a calm, safe, comfortable loving experience for each pet I am responsible for be it walking, home visit, taxi service, home boarding etc....

I have a large (1000+ square ft - 2 bedroom apt) at Yonge and St. Clair directly across from the most lovely park (Balfour Park Reservoir and lots of nature trails - perfect for those longer walks in the good weather)

I would allow the pets to wander freely around my house (unless
otherwise advised by pet owner) and sleep where ever they want or comply to what ever the pet owner would like to ensure they feel comfortable and safe. (special bed, their safe crate etc) - yes, even my bed understanding there is a level of 'cleanliness' and 'designated area on the bed' that would need (or at least try) to be adhered to.

My home also has a large balcony for the dogs to use in the appropriate where with owners permission.

I work for myself so I'm able to manage my schedule. This way, I can ensure I can schedule walks and transfers as best I can to meet clients needs. I do have outside meetings during the week day so I could be out between 1 - 4 hours at a time. Obviously everything would be 'in order' before I headed out.

I prefer to care for up to 2 dogs at a time (3 including my own dog) - this includes day care, boarding and walks.

I prefer small -medium size dogs that are good natured and good with other dogs. If I had a cat visiting, I would inform those inquiring and discuss the environment and agree on a plan that would work for all.

I have two crates - one for larger dog and one for small/medium size.
I prefer to use my crates but for small dogs, you can bring your crate along with you.

I offer appropriate toys.

I do not offer any food or treats unless authorized by pet owner/guardian.

I do not let dogs off leash at any time. With exception would be a designated off-leash park with owners consent and any words of advise for that type of environment.

I would prefer that your pet arrive clean and they must have all required up to date shots. This would be discussed at the initial meet and greet.

My home is safe, quiet, clean and relaxing...the pets bring life to it - each one is unique - each day will be different but what they must have is a safe environment.

Thank you,
Toby
Read More about Toby ...
Contact Toby
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Toby D.

2 Testimonials
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 21, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Toby 's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 2 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Toby 's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Nov 2016
Toby has cared for many of our family pets for years, and she's terrific! She has a way with animals, she's gentle, kind, but firm! She's highly responsible and reliable and we trust her with our beloved furry friends! I highly recommend Toby to care for your cats or dogs, you'll be very pleased!
Read More...
Nov 2016
Toby has rescued many cats and dogs who needed a forever home. Their luck changes when they move in with Toby.
She is caring, careful and loves her animal friends. She is a very responsible person and if she says, "Don't worry,"
you have nothing to worry about. Your pet will be in very capable hands.
Read More...