To Say The Leash

View All
6
Photos

Tara D.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Tara's Resident Pets

Olive
Pug
Female
60 old
Koa
Whippet
Female
72 old

Tara's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Tara

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
long days at work keeping your pup from loving the outdoors? travelling and need someone to love and care for your precious kitty?? Have a work trip but need care for your diabetic/medicated fur baby??

You have just found the answer to ALL your pet care needs!!


I have always envisioned myself working with and for animals. In 2010 I began working at a veterinary clinic, and while I loved the exposure to animals and their owners, I wanted to take a larger role in the daily, active, and more playful lives of dogs and cats. It was through dog walking that I was able to realize my passion for both nature and animals, and get to know the intricate neighbourhoods and green spaces that support urban pets and their owner
s in Toronto.

At the start of my Pet Care career, I worked for Rebecca at Barks n’ Purrs: being mentored by a seasoned and experienced dog walker and business owner was a crucial step in my own professional development, and I am so thankful for the year and a half that I worked there. Their training and support, in chorus with my veterinary experience, greatly informed my decision to go out on my own and build a business that reflected both my individual skill set and passion.
Read More about Tara...
Contact Tara
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Tara D.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 21, 2015
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Tara's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$60 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Tara's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$22 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services