The Yuppie Puppy Playhouse
View All
5
Photos
Meggi M.
Kenora, ON P9N1K
4 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Meggi's Resident Pets

Gizmo
Shih Tzu
Male
6 yr 8 mo old
Poesy
Mutt
Female
4 yr 3 mo old

Meggi's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Meggi

Hi there! My name is Meggi and I live with my boyfriend Justin and our two dogs Gizmo and Poesy in the Yorkville area of Toronto. I work from home (with the exception of a few short trips to the office per week...think, 2 hrs every other day) and I love spending my days with my dogs, and yours too! A typical day with us involves an early morning walk before breakfast, lots of opportunity for indoor play and naps, long walks, home made doggie treats, and snuggles on the couch before bed. Both Justin and I have a lifetime of experience with dogs and just love having them around. As I work from home my dogs and yours receive almost constant supervision and attention which I think makes all the difference for a doggie who may be stressed by their mom or dad's absence. I also take only one guest dog at a time so as to make sure everyone gets plenty of my time and attention.

As for our limitations, space is the number one thing. I'm unable to accept large active breeds as it simply isn't fair to them to be in my small home. I may be able to accommodate dogs whose energy levels require a daily jog on a booking by booking basis. However, if you have a low energy large breed dog, I'd be happy to have them stay. The last thing I'd like to mention is that if you have a very dominate male dog I'm also unable to accommodate them (sorry!). This is because Gizmo, my little guy, while dog friendly and non-dominate will not tolerate overly dominating behaviours from new dogs.

I would be happy to have your furbaby become part of the family and join us for some fun!
Read More about Meggi...
Contact Meggi
Meggi M.
Kenora, ON P9N1K
4 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 13, 2013

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Meggi's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At Meggi's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
4 Reviews
I had a wonderful experience with Meggi! Her boyfriend Justin took care of my dog Hennessy for 5 days when I was away. I received daily photo updates showing Hennessy having a great time with his new friends. I would definitely recommend Meggi & Justin, and would for sure book with them again next time. Thank you!!
Read More...
Meggi did an excellent job of taking care of Sam, giving her lots of cuddles and also updating me with photos of her vacay!! Thanks so much!
The only problem with Meggi looking after our dog, Mango, whilst we were out of the country is she doesn't want to live with us any more - she wants to go back and play at Meggi's house with her new best friends! Couldn't have hoped for anyone better to take care of our prized pooch; we were kept updated with daily emails and pictures of Mango's adventures and in every picture she had the look of a dog that had the best day ever! We can't recommend Meggi and her pack of furry friends highly enough and we will be asking her to look after Mango again next time.
Read More...
Meggi helped me to take care of Magnolia during the day as I had a busy day out of my place. She was nice with her and Magnolia enjoyed of a fun day with Meggi's dogs.
Read All 4 Reviews