The WeHo Puppy Palace

View All
9
Photos

Valeria A.

5 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Reptiles

Valeria's Resident Pets

Godiva
French Bulldog
Female
3 yr 0 mo old

Valeria's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Valeria

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello & welcome to the WeHo Puppy Palace!

Claire and I both grew up with dogs at home and would love to take care of yours. With over 10 years of experience, we enjoy taking care of friends/neighbors dogs when given the opportunity. We have one resident dog at home already, Godiva a beautiful 2 year old French Bulldog. Godiva is extremely sweet and loves the company of other dogs (any size and age).

We currently live in a welcoming 2 bedroom apartment complex just behind Melrose Place. The building is very secure and has a mini dog park (fenced and safe). There, the dogs can run freely and meet/play with other dogs from the complex. (there are tons of dogs at our complex).

As for work, we both work in different industry's with different schedules where I work normal weekday hours and Claire has a more flexible part-time schedule so Godiva is never alone and your dog won't be either!

Finally, we can't wait to meet your dogs, give them kisses, take them on walks and even hikes if they enjoy it! Welcome to your dogs, home away from home :)

Valeria & Claire

Read More about Valeria...
Contact Valeria
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Valeria A.

5 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 8, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Valeria's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Valeria's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Sep 2016
Valeria is very passionate about dogs. I've known her for years and has always had different dogs, knows her breeds well, and cares for them as well as others' dogs. As a person she is responsible and can definitely make a great sitter. I have a 10 year old pug who Valeria has watched and she is great.
Read More...
Sep 2016
Valeria has taken care of my dog (walking him and/or watching him when I travel) ever since I got him 3 years ago and I can't think of anyone else more qualified for the job. She will spoil them but really watches out for what is in them so that your dog stays in shape. Every time I have left Manolo my frenchie with her he was returned home fitter than before from all the exercise she gets them to do while in her care. She's very responsable, just let her know your pets likes/dislikes and requirements and she won't disappoint you!
Read More...
5 Reviews
Our dog (along with my husband and I) loved her experience with Valeria! Her home was perfect for our small dog and we are so happy we were able to find her instead of boarding her at a kennel during our vacation. We will definitely be reaching out to her next time we travel!
Read More...
Valeria was terrific. Very easy to communicate with, very responsible, and she took great care of our Gretchen.
Valeria is great! Our dog Freddy spent 12 days at her home and came back very happy! Highly recommended. Avi
Valerie was great in handling my big boy. He can be hard to manage, and it takes a person who truly loves animals to devote their time to them. Thank you girl!
Valeria was great! Our dog had a blast during his stay with her - you could tell he had just as great of a vacation as we did. She did such a great job taking care of him and us humans too with photo updates of our pup having a blast while we were out of town.

Highly recommended!
Read More...
Read All 5 Reviews