The Watch Dog - Daycare for doggies

View All
7
Photos

Jennifer L.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 22 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs

Jennifer's Resident Pets

Roxy
Shih Tzu
Female
3 yr 6 mo old
Chloe
West Highland White Terrier
Female
10 yr 11 mo old

Jennifer's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Dog door access

About Jennifer

25 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have been a puppy and dog lover since I can remember. I have grown up with dog's as our family pets my entire life and love them just as much as I love my 23 year old son! He jokes with me and tells me "Mom, you treat the dog's better than you ever treated me"! Gotta love it! Growing up, I had a Beagle named Brandy, she was a great dog. After she passed away at age 11, my parents bought me and my sister a Miniature Schnauzer named Chrystal. She was a great dog too. She loved her walks and to run around at the park. She passed on as well. When my son was 5 years old, I bought him a Chocolate Shar Pei which he named Hershey. She was a wonderful dog too. Extremely loyal to people she was familiar with and very protective around people she didn't know. Unfortunately she developed cancer and as devastating as it was, we put her down for her own good, definitely not ours. I bought my son a West Highland White Terrier when he was 11 years old. Her name is Chloe and she is still with us cute as ever. She has been wonderful as well. We now also have a Shih Tzu named Roxy who we purchased when she was 8 weeks old. She just turned 3 and she is my joy and happiness everyday! She loves to play ball, she has an obsession with rocks for some reason, she loves to go for walks and loves to play in her kiddie pool in the back yard. Both dogs get along very well with other dogs and enjoy play dates and company of other dogs. The dogs have free reign of the house and there is a brand new doggy door I just had installed a couple of weeks ago that goes to the completely secured back yard so they are free to go in and out as they please. I allow them to sleep wherever they are most comfortable and are fed twice a day and ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS have plenty of water. They are often a little spoiled with the number of treats they get some days. I have to say, they pretty much have it made!
Read More about Jennifer...
Contact Jennifer
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Jennifer L.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 22 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 17, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jennifer's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Jennifer's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services