The Walking Tails

View All
10
Photos

Wendy P.

2 Testimonials
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Wendy's Resident Pets

Mr. Wilson
Boston Terrier
Male
3 yr 0 mo old
Ramona
Rat Terrier
Female
1 yr 4 mo old

Wendy's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Wendy

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Mi casa es tu casa!

My dogs and I will make your dog feel at home. More than taking care of them, they will become our family and they will have a great time while you are away.

I believe is very important to create a connection with the dog and their family to create an atmosphere where they feel always at home with us.

With your permission, I will not hesitate in give them a healthy treat (Moderate), a lot of love a happy time and a lot of hugs and kisses (Unlimited).

I have a private yard with room for running around.

"I believe in positive reinforcement & training and will not implement negative reinforcement techniques on your dog including prong collars.” - Maria M.
Read More about Wendy...
Contact Wendy
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling

Wendy P.

2 Testimonials
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 3, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Wendy's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Wendy's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Oct 2016
Wendy has been fostering dogs for 2 years now besides taking care of the 2 dogs she has, ended up adopting one of the dogs she was fostering as she fell in love with the puppy, I truly see how much she loves dogs and would highly recommend her as a pet sitter.
Read More...
Sep 2016
Wendy is a dog lover or animals lover, she got bast experience from her personal life rising 2 beautiful dogs teaching them good manners and proper behavior, she is really patient and consistent with them, if you get to know them, you will immediately see how well she trained them. In the other hand she had the opportunity of work at K9dgarden in jersey city doing a great job taking care of these dogs and giving her more experience on how to manage a pack.

She has served as a foster parent several times working side by side with social Tees NYC, and the last time she did it, we end up with a new friend in our home and a sister for Mr. wilson (our dog), we adopted Ramona!

I can assure you that the dogs you will trust her can't be in better hands.


Read More...