The Pisacane House!

View All
7
Photos

Samantha K.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish

Samantha's Resident Pets

Jude
French Bulldog
Male
2 yr 2 mo old
Wilson
Maltese
Male
2 yr 7 mo old

Samantha's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Samantha

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello!

My name is Samantha and I currently live with my husband, Vincent, and our two pups, Jude (aka Judie Bear) and Wilson (aka Mr. Wilson) in East Boston. I am currently working from home and have throughly enjoyed all of this newfound time with my furry friends and would love to invite more into our day to day life! My husband and I have an incredibly big sweet spot for dogs and they really do take up a big portion of our lives and hearts. We enjoy taking them into the woods, to the beach, camping, hiking, around the neighborhood, and to the dog parks.

This past year our french bulldog, Jude, was being watched by a friend and was able to consume an entire bottle of ibuprofen liquid gels. He was in the hospital for almost two and a half weeks after that and required extensive care in home when he returned. While this was an very saddening and scary ordeal, it has given me some background in taking care of sick pups as well as post-surgery pups. Whether it be injections, IV bags, or medication- I feel comfortable and competent enough to help out your best friend in their time of need.

I know that leaving your dog with a stranger can be an anxiety provoking experience, but with Vincent and I you will know that your pet's entire day will be filled with plenty of time outdoors, snuggles, games, naps, and routine homemade treats. I look forward to meeting you and your friend!

Samantha and Vincent
Read More about Samantha...
Contact Samantha
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Samantha K.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 26, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Samantha's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Samantha's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services