The Other Side of the Fence

View All
15
Photos

Amy D.

$18/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Amy's Resident Pets

Noah
Mixed Breed
Male
1 yr 2 mo old
Boo
Pomeranian
Male
8 yr 11 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Amy's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Amy

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there! I'm a lifetime animal lover who works at home full time. I haven't been without a dog or three in my life since I was 6 years old. All of mine have either been adopted from rescues or showed up on my doorstep, eventually deciding to adopt me. I've been blessed to work from home which allows me the flexibility to provide constant companionship to your pet while you're at the office or traveling. I am new to DogVacay however I often pet sit for friends and will be glad to provide references upon request.

I've had a ton of inquiries from people drawn to my lower rates but often times they're asking for things not advertised in my listing or getting upset when I will not lower prices further for multiple pets. I LOVE my animals and like many families, we're on a limited budget so I imagine there are others out there like me. I want to provide a loving experience for your pet so you don't have to stress over them while you're away. That being said, offering something for a fair price means it needs to be fair to all involved. Let's face, cheaper isn't usually better in this type of situation!

Let's start with what services I DO provide. I have a full time job, but I work from home.
This allows me to easily watch your pet during the day and board them overnight. Unfortunately it isn't as flexible as it sounds as it DOES NOT allow me to work out of someone else's house so I can not stay over night in your home to pet sit. When you're boarding, I'm open to 6am drop offs and 10 pm picks up and daycare typically falls within the hours of 7am to 6pm. If your needs differ from this I'm certainly open to discussion but I need to be considerate to my family's schedule. I can also use my lunch breaks to make occasional visits or check ups. DoggyVacay requires a minimum price of $15 pea visit/ for check up which I will definitelydiscount for multiple visits per dat, but even just using 1.5 times the GSA mileage, rat, the ecos of 2 or 3 of those visitspera dayaddk up fast.

My home office is arranged so that I literally do not have to get up from my desk to let my guys go outside to potty or play. You can get a better idea of what I'm talking about by reviewing the photos. This allows for unlimited outdoor/indoor access for your pet. They can come and go at their discretion unless there is a heat advisory or other extreme weather when I encourage them to stay inside as much as possible. Our yard is larger than average and has been treated for pests. We have two covered patios, a raised mesh bed, and a fan if they're outdoor lovers or they can lounge inside the majority of he time. tDuring my breaks we play fetch and go on walks to check out the green belt behind my house.. My office comes equipped with multiple dog beds because my pets like to stick clowhen they aren't playin.

I currently have 2 fur babies of my own who run the house although I am quite serious about maintaining a firm hand when it comes to dangerous behaviors that might put them at risk. Sleeping arrangements will depend on the needs of your pup. Even the most socialized animals can become stressed when thrust into a new environment and the safety of everyone is my priority. I have blocked off the back of the house (where our guinea pigs live) with a baby gate to discourage any shenanigans. I also have an extra large crate, a small crate, and a medium sized round corral for use if you were tneed me to to restrict your pet's activity.

During the summers, evenings, and weekend there are three children ages 7-12 in the home. My three girls have grown up around animals and are responsible for some part of our family pets' care each day. They have been taught to love and respect animals however they will not be left alone with your animals at any time.

I am a bit of a photography junkie so it isn't uncommon for me to text pictures or short videos of your pet on occasion. Feel free to ask for more, or even less if you happen to have a limited data plan!

In the unlikely event of a medical emergency there is a 24 hour Animal Emergency Center located less than a half mile from our home.

Restrictions: Potty trained, well socialized fur babies with up to date flea/tick prevention only. Other service may be discussed in a case by case basis and added in as agreed.

Important note: Three out of four sides of my yard has a sturdy 6 ft privacy fence. The forth side, which I share with a neighbor has a 4 ft chain link so I don't feel comfortable sitting anyone with a history of jumping fences.

*Day time rates are for 8-5.

*Extended Day rates available upon request.
*
Contact me for information on a discount for a 5 day/night reservation for multiple dogs.
Read More about Amy...
Contact Amy
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery

Amy D.

$18/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Amy's Home
$18 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
Daycare At Amy's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services