The Mongrel Horde
View All
11
Photos
Maureen M.
London, ON N6H 2
4 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies, No Adult Dogs

Maureen 's Resident Pets

Silas
German Shepherd cross
Male
5 months old

Maureen 's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Maureen

We have a spacious fenced in yard and a dog friendly home in a great dog walking neighbourhood. We have lots of space and lots of love to give. As former nurses, both my husband and myself are comfortable with giving medication to your pet.
We are happy to discuss special pricing for longer stays or for multiple dogs.
Our 16 year old son is the chief dog walker, and he also offers dog walking services in the Oakridge area for non-boarders.
We often can provide 24/7 supervision but cannot guarantee it on school days.
We'd love to meet you and your dog(s).
Read More about Maureen ...
Contact Maureen
Maureen M.
London, ON N6H 2
4 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 8, 2014

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
References Checked
Our team reaches out to each of our host's references to provide an extra level of confidence and verification.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Maureen 's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
Daycare At Maureen 's Home
$18 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$18 /hour
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
4 Reviews
This was the second stay for our dog and, as expected, it went very well. She was very happy to see the family again, and made a brand new friend in the 4-month-old pup.

When we went to collect her, it seemed that she did not notice that we had been gone.

Thank you very much Maureen and family!
Read More...
They kept my dog happy and healthy like good owners would. If I wasn't happy the first time I wouldn't have gone back this time.
Maureen and her family are fabulous. We've had our "Beauty" visit twice now and we couldn't be happier with Maureen's care, friendliness, and flexibility. We will be visiting again :-)
This family is awesome! Everyone participated in the care of our dog, and I am sure that she didn't even notice that we were gone.

She knew somehow that this was a welcoming home and, as soon as she walked in the door, she headed off to inspect the house.

It is so great to know that we now have someone so close to home who will make our dog feel welcome.

Thank you so much, Maureen and family!
Read More...
Read All 4 Reviews