The Meadows

View All
10
Photos

Jessie M.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Jessie's Resident Pets

Maddie
Doberman Pinscher
Female
7 yr 6 mo old
Dolly
Mixed Breed
Female
7 yr 6 mo old

Jessie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Medium Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Dog door access

About Jessie

9 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My husband and I serve on the Humane Society Board and have fostered for our local animal shelter for over 5 years. We have always had dogs in our lives even as small children and currently have two rescues and one infant in our home. Most of our fosters have had behavioral problems (food aggression, dog aggression, human aggression, fearful dogs, destructive behavior, house training issues, leash training, etc) which we corrected during their stay. We do not have a fenced yard, instead we use the PetSafe Stay and Play Wireless containment system with our personal dogs and fosters. We no longer have kennels setup because the shelter is currently using them due to overpopulation. The PetSafe system users are allowed full access to a Doggie Door. In summer months a doggie pool area (about 1 foot of water) is setup outside. If dogs are uncomfortable or unfamiliar with the PetSafe system they can be leashed for outside time. Because of our involvement with the shelter we will not accept unaltered dogs or puppies who have not received a Parvo vaccination to stay in the home. These clients can only be cared for by day visits to the owner's home.
Read More about Jessie...
Contact Jessie
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Jessie M.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jessie's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Jessie's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$25 /half-hour
$40 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Training
$30 /hour
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services