The Lots O' Love - Doggy Den!

View All
10
Photos

Kane S.

5 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Kane's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Kane

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
**I have returned as of 10/26/16. I had some personal issues and had been away, my apologies to all who have tried to contact me for services during that time.**

Hello, my name is Kane Sawyer. I have been a dog lover since the age of 5 when I had my first dog in my house, her name was China. She was the sweetest pit bull you could ever know. There was a time when I was outside riding my dirt bike (I used to live on a farm) at about age 10. China was running after me getting some exercise when I ended up falling off of my bike and into a creek. China immediately ran over and locked onto my jacket to help pull me out. China lived a long life, she died of natural causes when I was 18 years old. Ever since that day she helped me get out of that creek I knew dogs were the ideal animal companion for people.

I am 21 years old and I've been told I am a well raised and sophisticated young man. I have had many pets in my life, 4 dogs, a few hamsters, fish, an Iguana, and a few parakeets. I love animals but primarily dogs. I work from home (aside from dogvacay work) so I will tend to your pets 24/7 if needed. I am good at dealing with the "wild ones" as well. I really miss having a dog around the house so you can be sure your pet will get any and all love and/or attention they desire while under my care. Also I don't mind if your dog likes to get on the couch or my bed as long as they're exceptionally clean.

I do live in an apartment but there is enough space here for dogs, even bigger ones. My last dog was a beautiful large Rottweiler and he was fine. I sadly had to give him away (I totally regret it) because I got a job as a snowboarding instructor last winter in PA. I live in Brigantine very close to the beach so i will be taking your dog(s) up the trail to the beach at least 2 times a day for a nice walk/run.

Please bring food for your pets stay along with anything else your pet may like to bring to make them more comfortable. Each day your pet is here I will also send photo updates every few hours to let you know how your pets doing. Special needs pets welcome as well.

To sum it all up, i love dogs. I love other animals too but honestly mans best friend is my favorite. I will take very good care of your pet and they will never feel neglected under my care, I guarantee it.

Read More about Kane...
Contact Kane
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Kane S.

5 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 26, 2016

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kane's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 12 miles
Daycare At Kane's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$16 /half-hour
$23 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
5 Reviews
Kane hosted my two dogs for a week while I was at the beach. I could not have been happier with how he took care of them! They are big dogs, and shy or not always friendly wth other dogs, so I loved that he just kept to both of them for the week. He'd text me pictures or videos of them and took them on great hikes. I loved knowing I could contact him or swing by if I wanted (I didnt because my dogs seemed like they were loving the attention at his house!). I will definitely be using Kane every time I come down for beach week!
Read More...
Wonderful. Very good to my girls and was very flexible with pick up and drop offs. Will def use him again. My girls were happy!
I left my two dogs, Jimmy and Freddie with Kane and could not say nicer things about our experience. Kane was very accommodating and my dogs loved being in his company. He took great care of them and kept them active throughout their stay. I would highly recommend Kane and look forward to using him again.
Read More...
Kane was awesome from our first contact to pick up day. He had the opportunity to accept another reservation and instead of booking asked me first if it would be ok. Thank god he did because Bishop is not good with other dogs. He declined the other offer and honored mine since I booked first. He sent plenty of pics and updates! He even took Bishop to the lake for the whole day. He really didn't have to do that I told him Bishop can just hang at the house if he had 4th of July plans! You can tell Kane has a love for dogs and more importantly knows how to care for them! I would highly recommend Kane to anyone looking for someone to care for their dog!
Read More...
Kane was great and very attentive. He was very responsive and sent us photo updates constantly. It was the perfect solution for getting to the shore early but not being able to check in until 3 pm. He took great care of Cody !
Read All 5 Reviews