The dogpanion house

View All
5
Photos

Mel R.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Mel's Resident Pets

Tucker
Beagle
Male
4 yr 10 mo old
Duncan
Beagle
Male
3 yr 10 mo old

Mel's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Mel

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi! My name is Mel. I am 38 years old and live in Mira Mesa with my partner and our 2 Beagles Tucker (4y) and Duncan (3y) that I have raised since 8 weeks.

I work out of my home, owner of Dogpanion, LLL, a dog training company so I'm home during the day to interact with and care for our dogs. We have a good-sized yard and grassy area. Our yard is fully fenced and secure so you don't have to worry about your pet escaping or getting lost while outside. We love taking our dogs to the dog park, on hikes and to dog-friendly establishments and we'd love to take your furry friend with us as well!

I'd like the opportunity to meet and introduce our dogs to see if we are all a good fit for each other. If you'd like more information about myself, Tucker, Duncan, my home or my availability, feel free to reach out at your convenience.
Read More about Mel...
Contact Mel
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Mel R.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Mel's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
Daycare At Mel's Home
$36 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Training
$90 /hour
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services